## SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2006

## 2005-2006 Members:

**Chair:** Wendy Simonds (term 2003-2006, chair 2005-2006)

#### **Members:**

- 1. Michael A. Messner (2004-2007)
- 2. A. Kathryn Stout (2004-2007)
- 3. Dana Britton (2005-2006)
- 4. Beth Mintz (2005-2008)
- 5. Stephani A. Williams (2005-2008)

### 2006-2007 Members:

Action Item: A. Kathryn Stout must resign from this committee due to health reasons. Wendy Simonds has agreed to finish her term and chair the committee for the 2006-2007 term. The Board needs to approve this.

Chair: Wendy Simonds (2006-2007) if approved by the Board.

#### **Members:**

- 1. Michael A. Messner (2004-2007)
- 2. Beth Mintz (2005-2008)
- 3. Stephani A. Williams (2005-2008)
- 4. José A. Cobas (2006-2009)
- 5 Elizabeth (Betsy) Ettorre (2006-2009)

## Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Carol Brooks Gardner CHAIR-ELECT: Liat Ben Moshe

1. Kathleen Lowney

## C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Hector Delgado

CHAIR-ELECT: TO BE ANNOUNCED

- 1. Simon Black
- 2. Marlese Durr
- 3. Luis Fernandez
- 4. Gary Alan Fine
- 5. Valerie Gunter
- 6. Arlene Stein

# Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more members who reside in the same geographic area as the Chair. The Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Nancy C. Jurik

- 1. Gray Cavender
- 2. Belinda Herrera
- 3. Christopher Schneider

## Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Aaron Kupchik

CHAIR-ELECT: Marlese Durr

Marta Maldonado

### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Debb Thorne

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathleen Ferraro

- 1. Joel Best
- 2. Michael Covle
- 3. Elaine Alma Draper
- 4. Stephen J. Morewitz
- 5. Wendy Simonds

# Lee Scholar-Activist Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Mangala Subramaniam

CHAIR-ELECT: Luis Fernandez

1. Luke Shaefer

## Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Carolyn Perrucci

CHAIR-ELECT: Kamini Maraj Grahame

1. Kelly Chessie

### Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Susan Will

- 1. Sarah Damaske
- 2. Nickie Phillips

Membership Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 9 members selected from five regional areas: Northeast (New England and Eastern USA); Upper Middle (Midwest and North Central USA); Southern Middle (DC, Mid-South and South USA); West (Southwest, Rocky Mountains, and Pacific); and International (Canada and other countries).

CHAIR: Noelle Fearn

CHAIR-ELECT: Kimberly J. Cook

- 1. David H. Wagner, Northeast (2004-2007)
- 2. Kathryn J. Fox, Northeast (2006-2007)
- 2. Ann Butzin, Upper Middle (2005-2008)
- 3. Lisa Frohmann, Upper Middle (2005-2008)
- 4. Mindy Stombler, Southern Middle (2005-2008)
- 5. Steve Vallas, Southern Middle (2006-2009)
- 6. Mikel Walters, Southern Middle (2006-2009)
- 7. Madelaine Adelman, West (2006-2009)
- 8. Judy Hennessy, West (2006-2009)
- 9. Zelalem Gebreegziabher Getaneh, International (2006-2009)

# Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members. The President and Co-Chair will select their own committee.)

CHAIR: JoAnn L. Miller

- 1. Billie Gastic
- 2. James A. Holstein
- 3. Lynn Schlesinger
- 4. Michael Smyth
- 5. Deborah Thorne

# Racial/Ethnic Graduate Minority Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Śhirley Jackson CHAIR-ELECT: Joya Misra

1. Trinidad Dejesus Arguello

- 2. Charles Howard
- 3. Hua-Lun Huang
- 4. Zeynep Kilic
- 5. Quinn Kemp

#### Social Action and Social Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Marjorie DeVault

CHAIR-ELECT: Gordana Rabrenovic

- 1. Margaret Andersen
- 2. Adriana Bohm
- 3. Steven Couch
- 4. Jean Elson
- 5. Arthur L. Greil
- 6. Michele Paludi

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms) The President-Elect will appoint a Chair from among the members who have served on the committee for at least one year. The Chair will serve during the term in which the President-Elect is President.

CHAIR: Benigno E. Aguirre (2004-2007)

CHAIR-ELECT: Gabriel Aquino (2005-2008)

- 1. Bernard Beck (2004-2007)
- 2. Richard T. Schaefer (2004-2007)
- 3. Henry H. Brownstein (2005-2008)
- 4. Susan Carlson (2006-2009)
- 5. Kathleen J. Ferraro (2006-2009)
- 6. Claire M. Renzetti (2006-2009)

Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms) The Chairperson shall be nominated by the President and appointed by the Board from among the members who have served on the Committee for a least one year.

CHAIR: Raquel Kennedy Bergen (2005-2008)

- 1. Renee Anspach (2004-2007)
- 2. David Ford (2005-2008)
- 3. Robert Perrucci (2006-2009)
- 4. David A. Smith (2006-2009)
- 5. Anna Guevarra (2006-2009)