SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2008

2007-2008 Members:

Chair: Paul Steele (term 2007-2009, chair 2007-2008)

Members:

- Beth Mintz (2005-2008) 1.
- Stephani A. Williams (2005-2008) 2.
- 3. Elizabeth Ettorre (2006-2009)
- 4. Shari Dworkin (2007-2010)
- Lloyd Klein (2007-2010) 5.

2008-2009 Members:

Chair: Lloyd Klein (term 2007-2010, chair 2008-2009) REQUIRES BOARD APPROVAL Members:

- 1. Elizabeth Ettorre (2006-2009)
- 2. Paul Steele (2007-2009)
- Shari L. Dworkin (2007-2010) 3.
- 4. Paul C. Luken (2008-2011)
- 5. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Angela Wadsworth

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathleen Lowney

Suzanne Goodney Lea 1.

Bylaws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society) Chair: Gary Alan Fine

Thomas C. Hood, Executive Officer 1.

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members) CHAIR: Heather Dalmage

CHAIR-ELECT: Debra Street

- Charles Andre Christie-Mizell 1
- 2. Kimberly J. Cook
- 3. Elizabeth Ettorre
- 4. Anna Marie Santiago
- 5 Peter Venturelli
- Johnny Williams 6.

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more members who reside in the same geographic area as the Chair.)

CHAIR: Patrick Donnelly

- Charles Andrew Christe-Mizell 1.
- 2. Arthur Jipson
- 3. Stephen Lippmann

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: PJ McGann

CHAIR-ELECT: Julie Mikles Schluterman

1. Kamini Maraj Grahame

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

- CHAIR: Tom Hood
- 1. Joel Best
- 2. Florence B. Bonner
- 3. Terrell Hayes
- 4. Kirsten Hunt
- 5. Sally Ramage
- 6. Barbara Katz Rothman

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members) CHAIR: Carolyn Perrucci

CHAIR-ELECT: Claire Renzetti

- 1. John Cross
- 2. Ranjan Datta
- 3. Corey Dolgon
- 4. Don Drennon Gala
- 5. Daniel Egan
- 6. Kamini Maraj Grahame
- 7. Nancy Kleniewski

Lee Scholar-Activist Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member) CHAIR: Lisa Anne Zilney

CHAIR-ELECT: Richard Dello Buono

1. Kathleen Asbury

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Phoebe Morgan

CHAIR-ELECT: Tracy Dietz

1. Jenniffer M. Santos-Hernández

Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Rebecca W. Ancheta

- 1. Kimberly Richman
- 2.

Membership Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 10 members selected from five regional areas: Northeast (New England and Eastern USA); Upper Middle (Midwest and North Central USA); Southern Middle (DC, Mid-South and South USA); West (Southwest, Rocky Mountains, and Pacific); and International (Canada and other countries).

CHAIR: Jean Elson

CHAIR-ELECT: Aimee Van Wagenen

- 1. Zelalem Gebreegziabher Getaneh, International (2006-2009)
- 2. Ranjan Datta, International (2008-2011)
- 3. Kathleen Asbury, Northeast (2007-2010)
- 4. Arthur L. Greil, Northeast (2007-2010)
- 5. Steve Vallas, Southern Middle (2006-2009)
- 6. Mikel Walters, Southern Middle (2006-2009)
- 7. Charles Andre Christie-Mizell, Upper Middle (2008-2011)
- 8. Erica Reichert, Upper Middle (2008-2011)
- 9. Madelaine Adelman, West (2006-2009)
- 10. Judy Hennessy, West (2006-2009)

BOARD ADDED: Elizabeth Ettorre, International (2008-2011) on 8/2/08

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members

appointed to staggered 3 year terms) The President-Elect will appoint a Chair from among the members ho have served on the committee for at least one year. The Chair will serve during the term in which the President-Elect is President.

CHAIR: Susan Carlson (2006-2009)

- CHAIR-ELECT: Sandy Welsh (2007-2010)
- 1. Kathleen J. Ferraro (2006-2009)
- 2. Claire M. Renzetti (2006-2009)
- 3. Jemel P. Aguilar (2007-2010)
- 4. Nancy C. Jurik (2007-2010)
- 5. Arthur L. Greil (2008-2011)
- 6. Maggie R. Ussery (2008-2011)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: A. Javier Trevino

- 1. Mitchell Berbrier
- 2. Hoan N. Bui
- 3. Otis Grant
- 4. Michelle A. Harris
- 5. Karen M. McCormack

Racial/Ethnic Graduate Minority Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Adriana Bohm

CHAIR-ELECT: Sandra Barnes

- 1. John Cross
- 2. Suzanne Lea
- 3. Isabel Martinez
- 4. David Rangel
- 5. Boris Ricks
- 6. Mangala Subramaniam

Social Action and Social Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members) CHAIR: Kimberly Richman

CHAIR-ELECT: Wendy Simonds

- 1. Stacy L. Burns
- 2. Airin D. Martinez
- 3. Stephen J. Morewitz
- 4. Christine Oh
- 5. Cynthia Siemsen
- 6. Kristin J. Wilson

Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms) The Chairperson shall be nominated by the President and appointed by the Board from among the members who have served on the Committee for a least one year.

CHAIR: Robert Perrucci (2006-2009)

- 1. David A. Smith (2006-2009)
- 2. Anna Guevarra (2006-2009)
- 3. Marta Maldonado (2007-2010)
- 4. Junior Hopwood (2008-2011)
- 5. Christine Oh (2008-2011)