SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2009

2008-2009 Chair: Lloyd Klein (term 2007-2010)

Members:

- 1. Elizabeth Ettorre (2006-2009)
- 2. Paul Steele (2007-2009)
- 3. Shari Dworkin (2007-2010)
- 4. Paul C. Luken (2008-2011)
- 5. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)

2009-2010 Chair: Lloyd Klein (term 2007-2010)

Members:

- 1. Shari L. Dworkin (2007-2010)
- 2. Paul C. Luken (2008-2011)
- 3. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)
- 4. Cary Yang Costello (2009-2012)
- 5. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Kathleen Lowney
CHAIR-ELECT: Deborah Little

1. Thomas Horejes

Bylaws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

Chair: Hector L. Delgado

- 1. Tom Hood
- 2. Robert Perrucci

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Debra Street

CHAIR-ELECT: Gale Miller

- 1. Elizabeth A. Armstrong
- 2. Stephanie Woodham Burge
- 3. Danielle Hidalgo
- 4. Leslie Hinkson
- 5. Margaret Hunter
- 6. Brian C. Kelly

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Alfred Louis Joseph

- 1. Gabriel Aquino
- 2. Jenniffer Santos-Hernandez
- 3. Debra Street

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Julie Mikles Schluterman CHAIR-ELECT: Tamara Mix

- 1. Sally Ramage
- 2. Ruth Thompson-Miller

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CO-CHAIRS: Rose Brewer and Kathleen Ferraro

- 1. Otis B. Grant
- 2. Reza Hasmath
- 3. Shirley Jackson
- 4. Tanya Saunders

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Claire Renzetti

CHAIR-ELECT: Stephen Pfohl

- 1. J. Lloyd Allen
- 2. Jean Elson
- 3. Carol Brooks Gardner
- 4. Sally Ramage
- 5. Ruth Thompson-Miller

Lee Scholar-Activist Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Richard Dello Buono CHAIR-ELECT: Hoan Bui

- 1. W. Ryan Wishart
- 2. Rebekah M. Zincavage

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Tracy Dietz

CHAIR-ELECT: Patrick Donnelly

1. Junpeng Li

Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair will select her own committee.)

CHAIR: Wendy Simonds

Membership and Outreach Committee (Chair and 9 other members).

CHAIR: Aimee Van Wagenen

- 1. Ranjan Datta, International (2008-2011)
- 2. Elizabeth Ettorre, International (2008-2011)
- 3. Kathleen Asbury, Northeast (2007-2010)
- 4. Arthur L. Greil, Northeast (2007-2010)
- 5. K. Mechell Ward, Southern Middle (2009-2012)
- 6. Charles Andre Christie-Mizell, Upper Middle (2008-2011)
- 7. Erica Reichert, Upper Middle (2008-2011)
- 8. Yvonne A. Braun, West (2009-2012)
- 9. Hava Gordon, West (2009-2012)

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Sandy Welsh (2007-2010)

CHAIR-ELECT: Maggie R. Ussery (2008-2011)

- 1. Jemel P. Aguilar (2007-2010)
- 2. Nancy C. Jurik (2007-2010)
- 3. Arthur L. Greil (2008-2011)
- 4. Tracy L. Dietz (2009-2012)
- 5. Myra Marx Ferree (2009-2012)
- 6. Nancy Mezey (2009-2012)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Glenn Muschert

- 1. Henry Brownstein
- 2. David Levinson
- 3. Paul Steele

Racial/Ethnic Graduate Minority Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Sandra Barnes

CHAIR-ELECT: Michelle Harris

- 1. Angie Beeman
- 2. Michelle Beadle
- 3. Rashawn Ray
- 4. J.S. Onesimo Sandoval
- 5. Carolyn Springer
- 6. Mai Yang

Social Action and Social Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Wendy Simonds

CHAIR-ELECT: Heather Dalmage

- 1. J. Lloyd Allen
- 2. Glenn Johnson
- 3. Deborah G. Perkins
- 4. Claire Sterk
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor

Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Christine Oh (2008-2011)

- 1. Marta Maldonado (2007-2010)
- 2. Junior Hopwood (2008-2011)
- 3. Neema Noori (2009-2012)
- 4. Sally Ramage (2009-2012)
- 5. Judith Wittner (2009-2012)