## SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2010

**2009-2010 Chair:** Lloyd Klein (term 2007-2010)

#### **Members:**

- 1. Shari Dworkin (2007-2010)
- 2. Paul C. Luken (2008-2011)
- 3. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)
- 4. Cary Gabriel Costello (2009-2012)
- 5. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)

## **2010-2011 Chair:** Paul C. Luken (2008-2011)

#### **Members:**

- 1. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)
- 2. Cary Gabriel Costello (2009-2012)
- 3. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)
- 4. Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013)
- 5. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)

## **Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)**

CHAIR: Deborah Little

CHAIR-ELECT: Cary Gabriel Costello

- 1. Thomas Horejes
- 2. Kathleen Lowney
- 3. Sandy Welsh

**By-Laws Committee** (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Robert Perrucci

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Thomas C. Hood

## C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Gale E. Miller

CHAIR-ELECT: Karyn Lacy

- 1. Ronald J. Berger
- 2. Elliott Currie
- 3. Kathryn Fox
- 4. Anna Leon-Guerrero
- 5. Lois Presser
- 6. Darin Weinberg

#### **Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)**

CHAIR: Kathleen Lowney

- 1. Alexis Bender
- 2. Joel Best
- 3. Kendall Broad

## Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Tamara Mix

CHAIR-ELECT: Michelle Budig

1. Rachel L. Rayburn

### Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Leslie Hinkson

- 1. Magaly Brodeur
- 2. Gray Cavender
- 3. Carol Brooks Gardner
- 4. Elijah Ward
- 5. Richard Wilsnack

### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Stephen Pfohl

CHAIR-ELECT: Shari Dworkin

- 1. Magaly Brodeur
- 2. Kimberly J. Cook
- 3. Ashley W. Doane
- 4. Yvonne Luna
- 5. James Ptacek

## Lee Scholar-Activist Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Hoan Ngoc Bui

CHAIR-ELECT: Nadia Shapkina

1. Ruth Thompson-Miller

## Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Patrick Donnelly

CHAIR-ELECT: Jennifer K. Wesely

1. Tahreer A. Araj

#### **Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair will select her own committee.)**

CHAIR: Nancy Michaels

## Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Maggie R. Ussery (2008-2011)

CHAIR-ELECT: Tracy L. Dietz (2009-2012)

- 1. Arthur L. Greil (2008-2011)
- 2. Myra Marx Ferree (2009-2012)
- 3. Nancy Mezey (2009-2012)
- 4. Glenn Goodwin (2010-2013)
- 5. Peter Kivisto (2010-2013)
- 6. Donileen R. Loseke (2010-2013)

## **Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)**

CHAIR: Karen M. McCormack

- 1. Luis A. Fernandez
- 2. Holly Foster
- 3. Michelle Janning
- 4. Monica M. White

## Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Michelle Harris

CHAIR-ELECT: Tyrone Forman

- 1. Sabrina Akbar Alimahomed
- 2. Hoan Ngoc Bui
- 3. Leslie Hinkson
- 4. Raymond J. Michalowski
- 5. Elvia Ramirez

## Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Junior Hopwood (2008-2011)

- 1. Christine Oh (2008-2011)
- 2. Neema Noori (2009-2012)
- 3. Sally Serena Ramage (2009-2012)
- 4. Judith Wittner (2009-2012)
- 5. William Gronfein (2010-2013)

# Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Heather M. Dalmage CHAIR-ELECT: Lisa Pasko

- 1. Tahreer A. Araj
- 2. Jennifer Carrera
- 3. Susan Grossman
- 4. Peter R. Ibarra
- 5. Laurie Schaffner
- 6. Eleshia Smith