#### SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2011

## **2010-2011 Chair:** Paul C. Luken (2008-2011) **Members:**

- 1. Debora Paterniti (2008-2011)
- 2. Cary Gabriel Costello (2009-2012)
- 3. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)
- 4. Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013)
- 5. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)

# **2011-2012 Chair:** Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013) **Members:**

- 1. Cary Gabriel Costello (2009-2012)
- 2. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)
- 3. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)
- 4. Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014)
- 5. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)

#### Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Cary Gabriel Costello

CHAIR-ELECT: Alexis Bender

- 1. Thomas P Horejes
- 2. Junpeng Li
- 3. Deborah Little
- 4. Kathleen S. Lowney

**By-Laws Committee** (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Robert Perrucci

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Thomas C. Hood

### C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Karyn Lacy

CHAIR-ELECT: Raymond J. Michalowski

- 1. Monica J. Casper
- 2. John G. Dale
- 3. Lara J. Foley
- 4. Shirley A. Jackson
- 5. Suzanne Staggenborg
- 6. Wilson Palacios

#### **Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)**

CHAIR: Luis Fernandez

- 1. Michelle Harris
- 2. Yvonne Luna
- 3. Meghan McDowall

#### Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

#### CHAIR: Michelle Budig

CHAIR-ELECT: John C. Alessio

1. Melanie B. Carlson

#### Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

- CHAIR: Gabriel Aquino
- 1. Catherine Gillis
- 2. Reza Hasmath
- 3. Keith M. Kilty
- 4. Tanya Saunders
- 5. Rebekah Zincavage

#### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Shari Dworkin

CHAIR-ELECT: Nancy C. Jurik

- 1. Marjorie DeVault
- 2. Richard Levinson
- 3. PJ McGann
- 4. Joya Misra
- 5. Jan Thomas

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members) CHAIR: Nadia Shapkina CHAIR-ELECT: Jon Shefner 1. Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl

#### Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Jennifer K. Wesely CHAIR-ELECT: Jane C. Hood 1. Ruth K. Thompson-Miller

Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair will select her own committee.)

CHAIR: Lisa M. Martinez

### Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Tracy L. Dietz (2009-2012)

CHAIR-ELECT: Glenn Goodwin (2010-2013)

- 1. Myra Marx Ferree (2009-2012)
- 2. Nancy Mezey (2009-2012)
- 3. Peter Kivisto (2010-2013)
- 4. Donileen R. Loseke (2010-2013)
- 5. John C. Alessio (2011-2014)
- 6. Gabriel Aquino (2011-2014)

#### Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CO-CHAIR: Heather M. Dalmage

CO-CHAIR: Tanya L. Saunders

- 1. Ashley M. Currier
- 2. Michael T. Maly
- 3. Nancy Michaels
- 4. Chavella T. Pittman

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Tyrone Forman

CHAIR-ELECT: Alfonso Latoni

- 1. Ramon Guerra
- 2. Racheal Neal
- 3. Ethel Nicdao
- 4. Victor Perez
- 5. Chavella T. Pittman
- 6. Stephani Williams

## Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Neema Noori (2009-2012)

- 1. Sally Serena Ramage (2009-2012)
- 2. Judith Wittner (2009-2012)
- 3. William Gronfein (2010-2013)
- 4. Tracy Peressini (2011-2014)
- 5. Rachel L. Rayburn (2011-2014)

#### **Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)** CHAIR: Lisa Pasko

CHAIR-ELECT: Barbara Katz Rothman

- 1. Louis Edgar Esparaza
- 2. Hava Gordon
- 3. Lisa M. Martinez
- 4. Jonna Lian Pearson
- 5. Mark R. Pogrebin
- 6. Rae Shevalier