### SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2012

# **2011-2012 Chair:** Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013) **Members:**

- 1. Cary Gabriel Costello (2009-2012)
- 2. Sandra E. Schroer (2009-2012)
- 3. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)
- 4. Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014)
- 5. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)

# **2012-2013 Chair:** Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014) **Members:**

- 1. Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013)
- 2. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)
- 3. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)
- 4. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 5. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)

#### Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members) CHAIR: Alexis Bender

CHAIR-ELECT: Rebecca Wiersma

1. Carol Brooks Gardner

**By-Laws Committee** (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

- CHAIR: Thomas C. Hood
- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. John F. Galliher

#### **C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)** CHAIR: Raymond J. Michalowski

CHAIR-ELECT: A. Antonio González-Prendes

- 1. Harry F. Dahms
- 2. Corey Dolgon
- 3. Shannon M. Monnat
- 4. Gretchen Purser
- 5. Victor Rios
- 6. Ronnie J. Steinberg

#### Elections Committee (The Chair will select 3 committee members.)

CHAIR: David G. Embrick

- 1. Heather M. Dalmage
- 2. Crystal L. Jackson
- 3. Carol Walther

#### Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: John C. Alessio

- CHAIR-ELECT: Jennifer K. Wesely
- 1. Ruth K. Thompson-Miller

#### Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

- CHAIR: Rachel L. Rayburn
- 1. Melanie Carlson
- 2. Damaso Allen Hodges
- 3. Andrew Le
- 4. Paul D. Steele
- 5. Eric Turner
- 6. Kelly Welch
- 7. Jennifer K. Wesely

#### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Nancy C. Jurik

CHAIR-ELECT: Leon Anderson

- 1. Rose Brewer
- 2. Melanie Carlson
- 3. Heather M. Dalmage
- 4. Arthur L. Greil
- 5. Andrew Le
- 6. Erin Ruel
- 7. Rebekah M. Zincavage

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members) CHAIR: Jon Shefner CHAIR-ELECT: Stephani Williams

1. Lois Andre-Bechely

### Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Ruth K. Thompson-Miller

CHAIR-ELECT: Sondra Fogel

1. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca

#### Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Angie Beeman

- 1. Carolle Charles
- 2. Rifat Salam
- 3. Karen Tejada

### Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Glenn Goodwin (2010-2013)

- CHAIR-ELECT: John C. Alessio (2011-2014)
- 1. Peter Kivisto (2010-2013)
- 2. Donileen R. Loseke (2010-2013)
- 3. Gabriel Aquino (2011-2014)
- 4. Junior R. Hopwood (2012-2015)
- 5. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 6. Paul C. Luken (2012-2015)

#### Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: David Fasenfest

- 1. Kum-Kum Bhavnani (not a member)
- 2. Jeneve Brooks
- 3. Melanie E. L. Bush
- 4. Rodney D. Coates
- 5. Walda Katz-Fishman
- 6. Mary Romero
- 7. George Sanders

# Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Alfonso Latoni

CHAIR-ELECT: Hoan N. Bui

- Sandra Lee Browning
  David G. Embrick
- 3. Peter Ibarra
- 4. Pamela Leong
- 5. William A. Lugo
- 5. William A. Lugo
- 6. Rita Shah

### Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Tracy Peressini (2011-2014)

- 1. William Gronfein (2010-2013)
- 2. Rachel L. Rayburn (2011-2014)
- 3. Jean Elson (2012-2015)
- 4. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 5. Carrie L. Smith (2012-2015)

#### Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Barbara Katz Rothman

CHAIR-ELECT: Stephen J. Morewitz

- 1. Joyce Bialik
- 2. Laura Braslow
- 3. Thomas DeGloma
- 4. Kristy E. Kelly
- 5. Junpeng Li
- 6. Carolyn M. Springer