### SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2013

### **2012-2013 Chair:** Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014)

#### **Members:**

- 1. Matthew W. Hughey (2010-2013)
- 2. Janet M. Rankin (2010-2013)
- 3. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)
- 4. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 5. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)

## **2013-2014 Chair:** Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014) **Members:**

- 1. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)
- 2. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 3. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 4. Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)
- 5. Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)

#### **Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)**

CHAIR: Rebecca Wiersma CHAIR-ELECT: Saher Selod

Deborah Little

**By-Laws Committee** (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Thomas C. Hood

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. John F. Galliher

### C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: A. Antonio González-Prendes CHAIR-ELECT: Shirley A. Jackson

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Rose M. Brewer
- C. André Christie-Mizell
- 4. David G. Embrick
- 5. Mary Patrice Erdmans
- 6. Frances G. Pestello

#### **Elections Committee (The Chair will select 3 committee members.)**

CHAIR: Jennifer K. Wesely

- 1. Erin N. O'Neal
- 2. Wilson Palacios (2012)
- 3. Jason Edward Sumerau

#### Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Heather M. Dalmage

CHAIR-ELECT: William A. Smith (not a member)

1. Janelle Marissa Pham

### Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Danielle Antoinette Hidalgo

- 1. Gabriel Aquino
- 2. Kelsie Y. Chesnut
- 3. Giovanna Follo
- 4. Tyrone A. Forman
- 5. Debbie Godwin Perkins
- 6. Thomas N. Ratliff
- 7. Ruth Thompson-Miller (2012)

#### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Leon Anderson

CHAIR-ELECT: Myra Marx Ferree

- 1. Jean Elson
- 2. Judith Gordon
- 3. Reza Hasmath (2012)
- 4. Damaso Allen Hodges
- 5. Keith M. Kilty
- 6. Kate Stout

#### Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Stephani Williams CHAIR-ELECT: Fernando Rivera

1. Gerardo Marti (2012)

### Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

COC Representative asked 3 people to serve instead of 1 person. All agreed to serve.

CHAIR: Sondra Fogel

CHAIR-ELECT: Bhoomi K. Thakore

- 1. Joyce Bialik
- 2. Shawn A. Cassiman (2012)
- 3. Christopher S. Chambers (2012)

#### Local Arrangements Committee (The Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Jennifer Shea

- 1. Rebecca Wepsic Ancheta (2009)
- 2. J. Todd Ormsbee

# Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: John C. Alessio (2011-2014)

CHAIR-ELECT: Paul C. Luken (2012-2015)

- 1. Gabriel Aquino (2011-2014)
- 2. Junior R. Hopwood (2012-2015)
- 3. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 4. Luis A. Fernandez (2013-2016)
- 5. Shannon M. Monnat (2013-2016)
- 6. Barbara Katz Rothman (2013-2016)

#### **Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)**

CO-CHAIR: Kelly L. Patterson

CO-CHAIR: Robert M. Silverman

- 1. Benigno E. Aguirre
- 2. Kathleen M. Blee
- Filomena M. Critelli
- 4. Marlese Durr
- Jennifer Shea
- 6. Gregory D. Squires

# Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Hoan N. Bui

CHAIR-ELECT: Amanda Lewis

- 1. Francisco J. Alatorre
- 2. Trinidad Arguello
- 3. Junior R. Hopwood
- 4. Michael Mascarenhas
- 5. Chavella T. Pittman

# Standards and Freedom of Research, Publication, and Teaching Committee (Chair and 5 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Carrie L. Smith (2012-2015)

- 1. Rachel L. Rayburn (2011-2014)
- 2. Jean Elson (2012-2015)
- 3. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 4. William D. Cabin (2013-2016)
- 5. Maria-Elena Diaz (2013-2016)

#### Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Stephen J. Morewitz

CHAIR-ELECT: Sharon Collins (not a member)

# COC Representative was unable to identify members in the San Francisco area for every seat. Three members reside elsewhere.

- 1. Jungyun Gill (Stonehill College-Massachusetts)
- 2. William Gronfein (Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis)
- 3. Vince Montes (San Jose State University)
- 4. Preston Rudy (San Jose State University)
- 5. Claire Sterk (Emory University) (2012)