Special Problems Divisions	Members	Members	Members	Newsletters Prepared	Election Held	#	Division	Mission	Reception	Participated in the
Special Floblems Divisions	as of	as of	as of	since the	since the	Sessions		Statement on	-	Student Paper Competitions &
	7/23/2013*	7/31/2012*	7/31/2011	2012 Annual Meeting	2012 Annual Meeting		0		Scheduled	Outstanding Scholarship Awards
Community Research & Development	174	171	257	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Shelley M. Kimelberg (Chair, 2011-2013)	1,1	1,1	257	Spring 2013 Newsletter	TES	10	TES	125 2011	TES VOILVI	120
Tamara GJ Leech (Chair, 2013-2015)				~						
Conflict, Social Action, & Change	237	214	344	Winter 2012-2013 Newsletter	YES	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Maralee Mayberry (Chair, 2011-2013)	231	214	344	Summer 2013 Newsletter	TES	10	TES	1L5 2011	1LS JOH 1	TES
Crystal A. Jackson (Chair, 2013-2015)				Sammer 2019 New Stetter						
Crime & Juvenile Delinquency	206	183	273	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	15	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Tim J. Berard (Chair, 2011-2013)	200	103	213	Summer 2013 Newsletter	TES	13	TES	1L3-2011	TES-JOHVI	TES
Brent Teasdale (Chair, 2013-2015)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
Kristen Budd (Associate Chair, 2013-2015)										
Arthur Jipson (Chair-Elect, 2013-2015; Chair, 2015-2017)										
1 minut 1 poor (Chair 2010, 2010 2010, Chair, 2010 2011)										
Disabilities	70	61	72	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	5	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Laura Lorenz (Co-Chair, 2011-2013)				Spring/Summer 2013 Newsletter						
Brian R. Grossman (Co-Chair, 2012-2014)										
Alexis A. Bender (Co-Chair, 2013-2015)										
Drinking & Drugs	107	99	138	Spring 2013 Newsletter	NO	Q	YES	YES-2011	YES	YES
Ellen Benoit (Chair, 2012-2014)	107		130	Summer 2013 Newsletter	110		TLS	1L3-2011	separate	TES
Eller Behoft (Charl, 2012-2014)				Summer 2013 I templetter					reception w/ASA	
Educational Problems	120	114	157	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	Q	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Leslie Hinkson (Chair, 2011-2013)	120	114	157	Fall 2012 Newsletter	TES	9	IES	1ES-2013	1ES-JOINT	TES
Hava Rachel Gordon (Chair, 2013-2015)										
Hava Rachel Goldon (Chair, 2013-2013)										
Environment & Technology	115	103	127	Fall 2012 Newsletter	NO	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Lisa-Jo van den Scott (Chair, 2012-2014)				Winter 2012/2013 Newsletter						
`				Spring 2013 Newsletter						
		1.00	100							
Family	110	129	188	Summer 2013	YES	9	YES	YES-2012	YES-JOINT	YES
Ebonie Cunningham Stringer (Chair, 2011-2013) Kristy A. Watkins (Chair, 2013-2015)										
	120	120	220	E 11 2012 N	TITIO .	0	T T C	VEG 2011	VEG IODIE	MEG
Global	138	138	230	Fall 2012 Newsletter Summer 2013 Newsletter	YES	8	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Tony Samara (Chair, 2011-2013) Yvonne A. Braun (Chair, 2013-2015)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
1 voline A. Braun (Chan, 2013-2013)										
Health, Health Policy, & Health Services	221	204	281	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Deborah A. Potter (Co-Chair, 2012-2014)				Spring 2013 Newsletter						
Erin Ruel (Co-Chair, 2013-2015)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
Institutional Ethnography	138	134	189	Fall 2012 Newsletter	NO	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Janet Rankin (Chair, 2011-2013)				Winter 2013 Newsletter	-	-				
Lauren E. Eastwood (Chair-Elect, 2012-2013; Chair, 2013-2	015)			Spring 2013 Newsletter						
Labor Studies	122	114	153	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	8	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Ted M. Brimeyer (Chair, 2011-2013)	122	117	133	Summer 2013 Newsletter	110	U	ILD	110-2011	I TO-1OHAI	110
Jackie Krasas (Chair, 2013-2015)				Sammer 2013 Newsletter						
	1.47	1.55	214	E 11 2012 N 1	VEC	10	VEC	VEG 2011	WEG JOB TO	MEG
Law & Society Kimberly Richman (Chair, 2012-2014)	147	155	214	Fall 2012 Newsletter Winter 2013 Newsletter	YES	13	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Lori Sexton (Chair, 2013-2015)				miller 2013 Newsletter						
2011 2010 (Chair, 2010 2010)										
*Each member receives a FREE division membership and	d student memb	ers receive tw	o FREE div	ision memberships. Additional d	ivisions are \$10 each.					
Prior to 2012: Each member received three FREE division	on memberships.	Additional d	ivisions were	e \$2 each.						

		Members	Members	Newsletters Prepared	Election Held	"	Division	Mission	Reception	Participated in the
	as of	as of	as of	since the	since the	Sessions	Meeting	Statement on	Scheduled	Student Paper Competitions &
	7/23/2013*	7/31/2012*	7/31/2011	2012 Annual Meeting	2012 Annual Meeting	Scheduled	Scheduled	Website		Outstanding Scholarship Awards
overty, Class, & Inequality	290	313	507	Winter/Spring 2013 Newsletter	YES	10	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Villiam D. Cabin (Chair, 2013-2015)	250		307	Willies Spring 2013 The William	120		ILS	125 2013	TES CONT	
acial & Ethnic Minorities	305	291	428	Winter 2013 Newsletter	NO	11	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
avid G. Embrick (Chair, 2012-2014)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
exual Behavior, Politics, & Communities	194	204	250	Fall 2012 Newsletter	NO	9	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Elroi J. Windsor (Chair, 2012-2014)				Spring 2013 Newsletter						
				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
ocial Problems Theory	165	192	308	Winter/Spring 2013 Newsletter	NO	12	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
ohn Barnshaw (Chair, 2012-2014)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
ociety and Mental Health	128	118	164	Fall 2012 Newsletter	YES	6	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
tephanie Hartwell (Chair, 2011-2013) ichard Carpiano (Chair, 2013-2015)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
lenard Carpiano (Chair, 2013-2013)										
ociology & Social Welfare	95	100	184	Winter 2012 Newsletter	YES	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
oyce Bialik (Chair, 2011-2013)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
(eather MacIndoe (Chair, 2013-2015)										
port, Leisure & the Body	51	49	82	Winter/Spring 2013 Newsletter	YES	2	YES	YES-2012	YES-JOINT	YES
heryl Cooky (Chair, 2011-2013)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
lizabeth Cavalier (Chair, 2013-2015)										
eaching Social Problems	139	150	267	Fall 2012 Newsletter	NO	9	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
orey Dolgon (Chair, 2012-2014)				Summer 2013 Newsletter						
Outh, Aging, & the Life Course	82	96	159	No newsletters distributed	NO	9	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Mary Byrnes (Chair, 2011-2014)										
Each member receives a FREE division membership										