### SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2014

### **2013-2014 Chair:** Kathleen Asbury (2011-2014) **Members:**

- 1. Peter Conrad (2011-2014)
- 2. Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)
- 3. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 4. Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)
- 5. Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)

## **2014-2015 Chair:** Lloyd Klein (2012-2015) **Members:**

- 1. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 2. Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)
- 3. Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)
- 4. Giovanna Follo (2014-2017)
- 5. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017) (2013)

#### Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Saher Selod

- CHAIR-ELECT: Fernando I. Rivera
- 1. Felix Kayode Olakulehin

**By-Laws Committee** (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Tracy L. Dietz

#### C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Shirley A. Jackson

- CHAIR-ELECT: Victor Rios
- 1. Kum-Kum Bhavnani
- 2. Sandra Lee Browning
- 3. Jeralynn S. Cossman
- 4. Louis Esparza
- 5. Tyrone A. Forman (2013)

#### Elections Committee (The Chair will select 3 committee members.)

CHAIR: Luis A. Fernandez

- 1. Michelle A. Harris
- 2. Suzanne Vaughan
- 3. Stephani Williams

#### Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: William A. Smith

- CHAIR-ELECT: James V. Fenelon
- 1. Maheen Haider

#### Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

- CHAIR: Claire M. Renzetti
- 1. Johanna E. Foster
- 2. Alexandre Frenette
- 3. Rong Fu
- 4. Reza Hasmath
- 5. James N. Maples
- 6. Rachel L. Rayburn
- 7. Paul D. Steele

#### Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members) CHAIR: Myra Marx Ferree

CHAIR-ELECT: Raymond Michalowski

- 1. Kenneth R. Culton
- 2. Heather Dalmage
- 3. Rong Fu
- 4. James E. Gruber
- 5. Paul D. Steele
- 6. Jan E. Thomas

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Fernando I. Rivera

CHAIR-ELECT: R.A. Dello Buono 1. Mahmoud Ghazi Tabatabaei (20)

1. Mahmoud Ghazi Tabatabaei (2013)

#### Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Bhoomi K. Thakore

CHAIR-ELECT: Ligaya Lindio McGovern

1. Daina Cheyenne Harvey

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair selected her own committee.)

- CHAIR: Nancy Michaels (2013)
- 1. Tim Crawford (not a member)
- 2. Kasey Henricks
- 3. Callie Skwiat (not a member)

## Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Paul C. Luken (2012-2015)

CHAIR-ELECT: Luis A. Fernandez (2013-2016)

- 1. Junior R. Hopwood (2012-2015) (2013)
- 2. Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
- 3. Shannon M. Monnat (2013-2016)
- 4. Barbara Katz Rothman (2013-2016)
- 5. Raymond J. Michalowski (2014-2017)
- 6. Kelly L. Patterson (2014-2017)

#### Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CO-CHAIR: David G. Embrick

CO-CHAIR: Bandana Purkayastha

- 1. David L. Brunsma
- 2. Mary G. Hovsepian
- 3. Nancy J. Mezey
- 4. Opolot Okia
- 5. Rogelio Saenz
- 6. France Winddance Twine (1999)

# Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Amanda Lewis

CHAIR-ELECT: Shirley A. Jackson

- 1. Samit Dipon Bordoloi
- 2. Chien-juĥ Gu (2013)
- 3. Antonio (Jay) Pastrana, Jr.
- 4. Forrest R. Rodgers
- 5. Rita Shah

**Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)** CHAIR: Sharon M. Collins

CHAIR-ELECT: Katherine Beckett (2013)

- 1. Alfred W. Defreece
- 2. Catherine Gillis (2013)
- 3. Oren M. Gur
- 4. Matthew Hoffman (2013)
- 5. Melissa Gesbeck Howell
- 6. Saleem Hue Penny (2013)