SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2015

2014-2015 Chair: Lloyd Klein (2012-2015)

Members:

Junpeng Li (2012-2015)
Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)

3. Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)

4. Giovanna Follo (2014-2017)

5. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017)

2015-2016 Chair: Giovanna Follo (2014-2017) **Members:**

Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)
Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)

3. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017)

4. Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018)

5. Sarah Prior (2015-2018)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Fernando I. Rivera CHAIR-ELECT: Sara E. Green

1. John D. Foster

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Tracy Dietz

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Victor Rios (2014) CHAIR-ELECT: Leon Anderson

1. Rodney D. Coates

- 2. David G. Embrick
- 3. Reza Hasmath (2014)
- 4. Marina Karides
- 5. Rachel Parrenas

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 committee members)

CHAIR: Lauren Eastwood

- 1. James N. Maples
- 2. Charles Allan McCoy
- 3. Suzan M. Walters

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: James V. Fenelon CHAIR-ELECT: Nancy C. Jurik

Giovanna Follo

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Bhoomi K. Thakore

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Tyrone A. Forman
- 3. Danielle Antoinette Hidalgo
- 4. Damaso Allen Hodges
- 5. Michael Johnston
- 6. Keith M. Kilty
- 7. Rebekah M. Zincavage

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Raymond Michalowski

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathleen S. Lowney

- 1. Elliott Currie
- 2. Luis A. Fernandez
- 3. Judith Gordon (2014)
- 4. Keith M. Kilty
- 5. Ruth Thompson-Miller

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: R.A. Dello Buono

CHAIR-ELECT: Michael C. Adorjan

Kathleen A. Asbury

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Ligaya Lindio McGovern

CHAIR-ELECT: Joel Best 1. Jennifer S. Carrera

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair selected her own committee.)

CHAIR: Sarah Diefendorf

- 1. Patrick A. Denice
- 2. Hedwig Lee
- 3. Andrea Robin Reisman

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Luis A. Fernandez (2013-2016)

CHAIR-ELECT: Kelly L. Patterson (2014-2017)

- 1. Shannon M. Monnat (2013-2016)
- 2. Barbara Katz Rothman (2013-2016)
- 3. Raymond J. Michalowski (2014-2017)
- 4. David G. Embrick (2015-2018)
- 5. Claire Renzetti (2015-2018)
- 6. Paul D. Steele (2015-2018)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Yvonne A. Braun

- 1. R.A. Dello Buono
- 2. David Fasenfest
- 3. Evelyn J. Patterson

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Shirley A. Jackson CHAIR-ELECT: Reuben Miller

- 1. Leslie R. Hinkson
- 2. Rachael Neal
- 3. Meghan Ashlin Rich
- 4. Ruth Thompson-Miller
- 5. Rebecca Wiersma

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: LaShawnDa Pittman

CHAIR-ELECT: Jason Carmichael

- 1. Rodney Coates
- 2. Hector Cordero-Guzman
- 3. Jungyun Gill **(2014)**
- 4. Kamini Grahame
- 5. Anna Y. Leon-Guerrero
- 6. Jennifer Heineman