## To SSSP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

The Lee Founders Award Committee received three very strong nominations and voted to confer this year's award on Nancy Jurik. The committee strongly recommends that the nomination packets of the other two candidates be rolled over for consideration next year. Arrangements have been made for someone to present the award and to receive the award on Nancy's behalf with her thanks for this honor.

Respectfully submitted, Myra Marx Ferree

Myra Marx Ferree Alice H. Cook Professor of Sociology University of Wisconsin-Madison 1180 Observatory Drive Madison WI 53706 USA Tel: 608-263-5204

www.ssc.wisc.edu/~mferree