## SUMMARY OF DIVISION ACTIVITIES, 2014-2015

	August	1,2015	
--	--------	--------	--

Divisions		Members				Newsletters Prepared		Election Held	#	Division	Mission	Reception	Participated in the
	as of	as of	as of	as of	as of	since the	0	since the		Meeting	Statement or	Scheduled	Student Paper Competitions &
	7/31/2015*	7/31/2014*	* 7/31/2013*	* 7/31/2012*	7/31/2011	2014 Annual Meeting	Options	2014 Annual Meeting	Scheduled	Scheduled	Website		Outstanding Scholarship Award
, ,	163	158	174	171	257	Fall 2014	Facebook	YES	11	YES	YES-2015	YES-JOINT	YES
Famara GJ Leech (Chair, 2013-2015)						Spring 2015							NO SPC AWARD GIVEN
essica Lucero (Chair, 2015-2017)													
	218	215	237	214	344	Winter/Spring 2015	Facebook	YES	10	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Crystal A. Jackson (Chair, 2013-2015)						Summer 2015							
enny Heineman (Chair, 2015-2017)													
Crime and Iuwanile Delinguanay	179	214	206	183	273	Spring 2015	Google Group	VEC	11	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Crime and Juvenile Delinquency Brent Teasdale (Chair, 2013-2015)	1/9	214	200	165	213	Spring 2015	Google Gloup	1E3	11	165	1ES-2015	TES-JOINT	1E3
Kristen Budd (Associate Chair, 2013-2015)													
2015-2017; Chair, 2017-2019)													
	)												
Arthur Jipson (Chair-Elect, 2013-2015; Chair, 2015-2017 Colleen Hackett (Associate Chair, 2015-2017)	)												
Loneen Hackett (Associate Chair, 2013-2017)													
Disability	73	59	70	61	72	Winter 2014	NO	YES	8	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Alexis A. Bender (Co-Chair, 2013-2015)	13	59	10	01	14	Summer 2015	110	115	0	163	123-2013	123-JUINI	1120
						Summer 2013							
Laura Mauldin (Co-Chair, 2014-2016) Deborah L. Little (Co-Chair, 2015-2017)													+
Deboran L. Little (Co-Chair, 2013-2017)													
Drinking and Drugs	87	111	107	99	138	Spring 2015	Facabook	NO	7	YES	YES-2013	YES	YES
Drinking and Drugs Alice Cepeda (Chair, 2014-2016)	0/	111	107	39	130	Spring 2015	Facebook	NU	/	1 E S	1 ES-2013		165
Ance Cepeda (Chair, 2014-2016)												separate w/ ASA	
												W/ ASA	
Educational Problems	133	119	120	114	157	Fall 2014	NO	VEC	9	YES	VEC 2012	YES-JOINT	YES
Hava Rachel Gordon (Chair, 2013-2015)	155	119	120	114	157	Spring 2015	NO	YES	9	1E5	YES-2013	TES-JOINT	TES
Maralee Mayberry (Chair, 2015-2017)						Spring 2015							
Maralee Mayberry (Chair, 2013-2017)													
Environment and Technology	102	101	116	103	127	Fall/Winter 2014	Facebook	NO	7	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Daina Cheyenne Harvey (Chair, 2014-2016)	102	101	110	103	127	Spring 2015	Twitter	NO	/	165	1E3-2015	TES-JOINT	163
Daina Cheyenne Harvey (Chair, 2014-2016)						Spring 2015 Summer 2015	I witter						
						Summer 2015							
Family	118	107	110	129	188	Summer 2015	Twitter	YES	10	YES	YES-2012	YES-JOINT	YES
Kristy A. Watkins (Chair, 2013-2015)	110	107	110	129	100	Summer 2015	I witter	1E5	10	1ES	1E3-2012	TES-JOINT	1123
N. Mechell Williams (Chair, 2015-2017)													
N. Mechell Williams (Chair, 2013-2017)													
Global	149	143	139	138	230	Winter 2015	NO	YES	12	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Yvonne A. Braun (Chair, 2013-2015)	149	145	139	158	250	Summer 2015	NO	IES	12	165	1ES-2015	TES-JOINT	TES
						Summer 2015							
Stephanie Limoncelli (Chair, 2015-2017)													+
Health, Health Policy, and Health Services	196	181	221	204	281	Fall 2014	Facebook	YES	10	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Erin Ruel (Co-Chair, 2013-2015)	190	101	221	204	201		Twitter	11.0	10	1 E O	1 ES-2013	1ES-JOINT	163
		+				Spring 2015	1 witter						+
Feresa L. Scheid (Co-Chair, 2014-2016) Paul J. Draus (Co-Chair, 2015-2017)													
aur J. Draus (CO-Cliali, 2013-2017)													
Institutional Ethnography	104	113	138	134	189	Fall 2014	NO	NO	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Institutional Ethnography Lauren E. Eastwood (Chair, 2013-2015)	104	115	130	134	107	Winter 2015	NO		10	1 E.3	1 ES-2011	1ES-JOINT	
Lauren E. Eastwood (Chair, 2013-2015)						winter 2015						1	No Winner for the Dorothy E.
Naomi E. Nichols (Chair Elect 2014 2015; Chair 2015						Spring 2015							Smith Award for Scholar-Activis
Naomi E. Nichols (Chair-Elect 2014-2015; Chair, 2015- 2017)						Spring 2015							
.017)			1										
ah an Studios	112	107	122	114	152	Neverther 2014	Easther	VEC	10	VEC	VEC 2014	VEC LODIT	VEC
	113	107	123	114	153	November 2014		YES	10	YES	YES-2014	YES-JOINT	YES
ackie Krasas (Chair, 2013-2015)						June 2015	Twitter						
Noreen M. Sugrue (Chair, 2015-2017)													
			L		L				L				
Each member receives a FREE division membership													

## SUMMARY OF DIVISION ACTIVITIES, 2014-2015

Divisions	Members	Members	Members	Members	Members	Newsletters Prepared	Social	Election Held	#	Division	Mission	Reception	Participated in the
	as of	as of	as of	as of	as of	since the	Networking	since the	Sessions	Meeting	Statement of	n Scheduled	Student Paper Competitions &
	7/31/2015*	7/31/2014	* 7/31/2013 <sup>*</sup>	* 7/31/2012 <sup>*</sup>	* 7/31/2011	2014 Annual Meeting	Options	2014 Annual Meetin	gScheduled	Scheduled	Website		Outstanding Scholarship Awards
						-							
Law and Society	129	142	148	155	214	Fall 2014	NO	YES	11	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Jay Borchert (Chair 2014-2016)						Summer 2015							
Lori Sexton (Vice Chair, 2013-2015)													
Annulla Linders (Vice Chair, 2015-2017)													
									-				
Poverty, Class, and Inequality	287	327	292	313	507	Fall 2014	NO	YES	8	YES	YES-2014	YES-JOINT	YES
William D. Cabin (Chair, 2013-2015)						Summer 2015							
Jennifer Sherman (Chair, 2015-2017)													
Racial and Ethnic Minorities	352	330	307	291	428	Fall 2014	Facebook	YES	11	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Bhoomi K. Thakore (Co-Chair, 2013-2015)						Summer 2015							
Michelle R. Jacobs (Co-Chair, 2014-2016)													
Matthew W. Hughey (Co-Chair, 2015-2017)													
Sexual Behavior, Politics, and Communities	177	179	195	204	250	Fall 2014	Facebook	NO	10	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Dawn Michelle Baunach (Chair, 2014-2016)						Spring 2015							
						Summer 2015							
Social Problems Theory	138	148	165	192	308	Autumn/Winter 2014	Facebook	NO	11	YES	YES-2014	YES-JOINT	YES
Jared Del Rosso (Chair, 2014-2016)						Spring 2015							NO SPC AWARD GIVEN
						Summer 2015							
	110	110	120	110	1.64	E 11/11/2	210	N/DO	-	MEG	1/10/2012	MEG	N/D/C
Society and Mental Health	110	113	129	118	164	Fall/Winter 2014	NO	YES	6	YES	YES-2013	YES	YES No Winner for the James R.
Richard Carpiano (Chair, 2013-2015)						Summer 2015						individual reception	Greenley Award for Distinguished Contributions to the Sociology of
													Mental Health
John Taylor (Chair, 2015-2017)													
Sociology and Social Welfare	111	105	95	100	184	Fall 2014	Facebook	YES	10	YES	YES-2013	YES-JOINT	YES
Heather MacIndoe (Chair, 2013-2015)						Spring 2015							
Linda Houser (Chair, 2015-2017)													
Sport, Leisure, and the Body	45	46	51	49	82	Winter/Spring 2015	NO	YES	8	YES	YES-2012	YES-JOINT	YES
Elizabeth S. Cavalier (Chair, 2013-2015)		1.0				Summer 2015			-	- 20	- 20 2012		
Jeffrey O. Sacha (Chair, 2015-2017)						Summer 2015							
Teaching Social Problems	116	125	139	150	267	Fall 2014	Facebook	NO	5	YES	YES-2014	YES-JOINT	YES
Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl (Chair, 2014-2016)						Spring 2015	Twitter						
Youth, Aging, and the Life Course	81	82	82	96	159	July 2015	NO	NO	10	YES	YES-2011	YES-JOINT	YES
Andrew S. London (Chair, 2014-2016)	-			-			-		-				
					1								
*Each member receives a FREE division member	ship and student	members	receive two	FREE divis	ion member	ships. Additional division	ns are \$10 each	h.					
Prior to 2012: Each member received three FREE	division membe	erships. Ad	ditional div	isions were	\$2 each.								