SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2016

2015-2016 Chair: Giovanna Follo (2014-2017) **Members:**

- 1. Lori Ann Hale (2013-2016)
- 2. Janet M. Rankin (2013-2016)
- 3. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017)
- 4. Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018)
- 5. Sarah Prior (2015-2018)

2016-2017 Chair: Sarah Prior (2015-2018) **Members:**

- 1. Giovanna Follo (2014-2017)
- 2. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017)
- 3. Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018)
- 4. Arthur J. Jipson (2016-2019)
- 5. Marina Karides (2016-2019)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Sara Green

CHAIR-ELECT: Dana M. Greene

- 1. Allison Houston
- 2. Michael Johnston
- 3. Hannah V. Liebreich
- 4. Deborah L. Little

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Wendy Simonds

CHAIR-ELECT: Raymond Michalowski

- 1. Katrinell M. Davis
- 2. Maheen Haider
- 3. Peter Mandel Hall
- 4. Peter R. Ibarra

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Tracy L. Dietz

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: David G. Embrick

CHAIR-ELECT: George Lipsitz

- 1. Robert Benford
- 2. Kendal Broad
- 3. Nancy DiTomaso
- 4. Laurence Ralph
- 5. Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the Seattle meeting.

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Kristen Budd, Crime and Juvenile Delinquency Division Chair
- 2. Noreen Sugrue, Labor Studies Division Chair
- 3. Lydia J. Hou
- 4. Rebekah M. Zincavage

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Marlese Durr

CHAIR-ELECT: Ruth Thompson-Miller

- 1. Chigon Kim
- 2. Cynthia Baiqing Zhang

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 committee members)

CHAIR: Claire M. Renzetti

- 1. Joseph Calvert
- 2. Tony P. Love
- 3. Mairead Eastin Moloney
- 4. Courtney S. Thomas

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Nancy C. Jurik

CHAIR-ELECT: Julie Mikles-Schluterman

1. Amanda Kahl Smith

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Giovanna Follo
- 2. John D. Foster
- 3. Deborah Godwin Perkins
- 4. Kanika Verma

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Kathleen S. Lowney

CHAIR-ELECT: Elroi J. Windsor

- 1. John D. Foster
- 2. Michael Johnston
- 3. Jerome Krase
- 4. Rebecca Wiersma
- 5. Rebekah M. Zincavage

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Michael Charles Adorjan CHAIR-ELECT: Jay Borchert

1. Junior R. Hopwood

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Joel Best

CHAIR-ELECT: Meghan G. McDowell

1. Rebecca Wiersma

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair selected his own committee.)

CHAIR: Jason Carmichael

- 1. Annie Carrier (2015)
- 2. Alissa Mazar (2015)
- 3. Naomi Nichols
- 4. Sophie Pomerleau

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Kelly L. Patterson (2014-2017)

CHAIR-ELECT: Claire M. Renzetti (2015-2018)

- 1. Raymond Michalowski (2014-2017)
- 2. David G. Embrick (2015-2018)
- 3. Paul D. Steele (2015-2018)
- 4. Benigno E. Aguirre (2016-2019)
- 5. Anna Maria Santiago (2016-2019)
- 6. Stephani Williams (2016-2019)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Amir B. Marvasti CO-CHAIR: Sara L. Crawley

- 1. Hsiao-Chuan Hsia
- 2. Karyn D. McKinney
- 3. Marc R. Settembrino
- 4. Jessica Sperling

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Reuben J. Miller CHAIR-ELECT: Ana Muniz

- 1. Ramon Guerra
- 2. Omari Jackson
- 3. Juliette Roddy
- 4. Yuying Shen
- 5. Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Sophie Pomerleau

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathleen A. Asbury

- 1. Jason Carmichael
- 2. Annie Carrier (2015)