## **Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice**

To: SSSP Board of Directors

From: Ray Michalowski, Chair

Lee Founders Award Committee

RE: 2016 Award Report

Date: July 7, 2016

The Lee Founders Award Committee, consisting of Elliot Currie, Luis Fernandez, Keith Kilty, Kathleen Lowney, Deborah Perkins, Ruth Thompson and myself received four nominations for the 2016 award. Those were for Corey Dolgon, Jim Gruber, James Messerschmidt and Pamela Roby. The committee members individually reviewed the nominations prior to a teleconference on May 24. After agreement that all of the nominees were acceptable applicants, the committee selected Dr. Pamela Roby as the 2016 recipient of the Lee Founders Award. I notified Michele Koontz of this shortly after our decision.

Cc: Michele Koontz