SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2017

2016-17 Chair: Sarah Prior (2015-2018) **Members:**

- 1. Giovanna Follo (2014-2017)
- 2. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2014-2017)
- 3. Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018)
- 4. Arthur J. Jipson (2016-2019)
- 5. Marina Karides (2016-2019) (**2016** member)

2017-18 Chair: Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018) **Members:**

- 1. Sarah Prior (2015-2018)
- 2. Arthur J. Jipson (2016-2019)
- 3. Marina Karides (2016-2019) (**2016** member)
- 4. Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020)
- 5. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Dana M. Greene CHAIR-ELECT: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Regina Pessagno
- 2. Jennifer Vanderminden
- 3. Kevin Zevallos

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Raymond J. Michalowski

CHAIR-ELECT: Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer

- 1. Peter Ibarra
- 2. Philip R. Kavanaugh
- 3. Rebecca Wiersma
- 4. Jennifer Zoltanski

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter
1. Héctor L. Delgado

2. Tracy L. Dietz

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: George Lipsitz

CHAIR-ELECT: Carla Shedd

- 1. Rodney D. Coates
- 2. Robert J. Durán
- 3. Peter Ibarra
- 4. Phoebe Morgan
- 5. Lois Presser

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the Montreal meeting.

CHAIR: David G. Embrick

- 1. Omari Jackson (Racial and Ethnic Minorities Division Chair)
- 2. Giovanna Follo (Sport, Leisure, and the Body Division Chair)
- 3. Hannah L. Alley
- 4. Rashmee Karnad-Jani

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Ruth Thompson-Miller CHAIR-ELECT: Elroi J. Windsor

- 1. Amani M. Awwad
- 2. Leslie R. Hinkson

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Yvonne M. Luna

- 1. Abdallah Badahdah
- 2. Michael O. Johnston
- 3. Paul D. Steele
- 4. Noreen M. Sugrue
- 5. Tracy L. Vargas

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Julie Mikles-Schluterman CHAIR-ELECT: Glenn W. Muschert

1. Yan Shan

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Anthony A. Peguero

- 1. Angela N. Bryant
- 2. Kasey Henricks
- 3. Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl
- 4. Jessica S. Welburn
- 5. Rebecca Wiersma

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Jerome Krase

CHAIR-ELECT: Lloyd Klein
1. Deborah Lynn Little

2. Rita Shah

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Elroi J. Windsor

CHAIR-ELECT: E. Brooke Kelly

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Elliott Currie
- 3. Heather Dalmage
- 4. Keith M. Kilty
- 5. Ruth Thompson-Miller

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Jay Borchert

CHAIR-ELECT: Cristina Cielo
1. Michael O. Johnston

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Meghan G. McDowell

CHAIR-ELECT: Louis Edgar Esparza

1. Daniel M. Kimmel

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held the following year)

CHAIR: Adriana Leela Bohm

- 1. Raquel Kennedy Bergen
- 2. William Cabin
- 3. CiAuna Heard
- 4. Cameron T. Whitley

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Claire M. Renzetti (2015-2018)

CHAIR-ELECT: Benigno E. Aguirre (2016-2019)

- 1. David G. Embrick (2015-2018)
- 2. Paul D. Steele (2015-2018)
- 3. Anna Maria Santiago (2016-2019)
- 4. Stephani Williams (2016-2019)
- 5. Jean-Pierre Reed (2017-2020)
- 6. Erin Ruel (2017-2020)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: A. Javier Treviño

- 1. Michelle A. Harris
- 2. Meghan G. McDowell
- 3. Ana Muniz

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Ana Muniz

CHAIR-ELECT: Saher Selod

- 1. Trinidad De Jesus Arguello
- 2. Samit Dipon Bordoloi
- 3. Rodney D. Coates
- 4. Rita Shah
- 5. Stephani Williams

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Kathleen A. Asbury

CHAIR-ELECT: Johanna Foster

- 1. William Cabin
- 2. Kamini Maraj Grahame
- 3. Sebastián G. Guzmán
- 4. Johanna S. Quinn
- 5. Cameron T. Whitley

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members appointed to staggered 3 year terms; Executive Officer serves as an exofficio member)

CHAIR: John G. Dale

CHAIR-ELECT: John G. Dale

- 1. Bhavani Arabandi (2017-2018)
- 2. Yvonne A. Braun (2017-2019)
- 3. Lynette J. Chua (2017-2020)
- 4. Fatime Güneş (2017-2020)
- 5. Héctor L. Delgado (Ex-Officio Member)