SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2018

2017-18 Chair: Deborah A. Potter (2015-2018) **Members:**

- 1. Sarah Prior (2015-2018)
- 2. TBD (2018-2019)
- 3. Marina Karides (2016-2019)
- 4. Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020)
- 5. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)

2018-19 Chair: Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020) **Members:**

- 1. Marina Karides (2016-2019)
- 2. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)
- 3. Robert M. Clark (2018-2019)
- 4. Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)
- 5. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

CHAIR-ELECT: Laura Mauldin

- 1. John R. Harris
- 2. Allison Houston
- 3. Jonathan A. Jimenez
- 4. Deborah Lynn Little
- 5. Cameron T. Whitley

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer CHAIR-ELECT: Tanya L. Saunders

- 1. Ferzana D. Havewala
- 2. Doug Meyer
- 3. Beth Schneider
- 4. Ronnie Steinberg

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Tracy L. Dietz

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Carla Shedd

CHAIR-ELECT: Charles A. Gallagher

- 1. Sigal Alon
- 2. Joel Best
- 3. Steven Epstein
- 4. Matthew W. Hughey
- 5. Nancy A. Naples

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions in Philadelphia.

CHAIR: William D. Cabin

- 1. Felicia Arriaga, Law and Society Division Chair
- 2. Perri S. Leviss, Youth, Aging, and the Life Course Division Chair
- 3. Nasra Abubakar
- 4. Lucien Dossous

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Elroi J. Windsor

CHAIR-ELECT: Shirley A. Jackson

- 1. Dana Greene
- 2. Michael O. Johnston

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: David G. Embrick

- 1. Augustine J. Kposowa
- 2. Jessica S. Welburn
- 3. Kristin Wilson

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Glenn W. Muschert

CHAIR-ELECT: Melinda A. Mills

1. Giovanna Follo

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Apoorva Ghosh

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Giovanna Follo
- 3. Rong Fu
- 4. Dana Greene
- 5. Doug Meyer
- 6. Sally Ramage

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Lloyd Klein CHAIR-ELECT: Ivy Ken

1. Anthony Justin Barnum

2. Anna Y. Leon-Guerrero

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: E. Brooke Kelly

CHAIR-ELECT: A. Javier Treviño

- 1. Kathleen A. Bogle
- 2. Anthony Abraham Jack
- 3. Valerie Jenness
- 4. Derron O. Wallace
- 5. Jessica S. Welburn

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Cristina Cielo

CHAIR-ELECT: Erica Chito Childs (2008 member)

1. Kamini Maraj Grahame

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Louis Edgar Esparza

CHAIR-ELECT: Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl

1. Meggan J. Lee

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held the following year)

CHAIR: Keumjae Park

- 1. Sophie Foster-Palmer
- 2. Melanie Lorek
- 3. Nga Than

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3 year terms)

CHAIR: Benigno E. Aguirre (2016-2019)

CHAIR-ELECT: Jean-Pierre Reed (2017-2020)

- 1. Anna Maria Santiago (2016-2019)
- 2. Stephani Williams (2016-2019)
- 3. Erin E. Ruel (2017-2020)
- 4. Kathleen A. Asbury (2018-2021)
- 5. Rodney D. Coates (2018-2021)
- 6. Heather K. Sanchez (2018-2021)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: E. Brooke Kelly

- 1. Yvonne M. Luna
- 2. Derron O. Wallace
- 3. Stephani Williams

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Saher Selod

CHAIR-ELECT: France Winddance Twine

- 1. Anima Adjepong
- 2. Melanie E.L. Bush
- 3. Janelle M. Pham
- 4. Flora R. Woratschek
- 5. Bradley J. Zopf

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Johanna Foster

CHAIR-ELECT: Vince Montes

- 1. William D. Cabin
- 2. Jean Elson
- 3. Gregory M. Hall
- 4. Peter Ibarra
- 5. Rashmee Karnad-Jani
- 6. Daniela Pila

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members appointed to staggered 3 year terms and a graduate student member appointed to a 1 year term; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member)

CHAIR: John G. Dale

CHAIR-ELECT: Bhoomi K. Thakore

- 1. Yvonne A. Braun (2017-2019)
- 2. Lynette J. Chua (international: 2017-2020)
- 3. Fatime Güneş (international: 2017-2020)
- 4. Shahla Ali (international: 2018-2021)
- 5. Nathalie Rita (graduate student: 2018-2019)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Ex-Officio Member)