July 4, 2018

Dear Board of Directors:

I distributed all the nomination materials for the Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award to the committee members–Lloyd Klein, Deborah Little, and Rita Shah - and subsequently received all their votes. The decision was difficult but unanimous for Shannon Davis. The individual evaluations are below with which I concur. Unfortunately, I am unable to attend the meeting but Lloyd Klein has agreed to present the award in my absence. It was an honor to serve as chair of this important committee.

Best, Jerome Krase, Ph.D. Chair, Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee