SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2019

2018-19 Chair: Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020) **Members:**

- 1. Marina Karides (2016-2019)
- 2. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)
- 3. Robert M. Clark (2018-2019)
- 4. Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)
- 5. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)

2019-20 Chair: Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020) **Members:**

- 1. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)
- 2. Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)
- 3. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)
- 4. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 5. Alex F. Trillo (2019-2022)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Laura Mauldin

CHAIR-ELECT: Brian R. Grossman

1. Justine Egner

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 6 members)

CHAIR: Sarah Jane Brubaker (2019-2022)

- 1. Wendy Simonds (2019-2022)
- 2. Adriana Leela Bohm (2019-2021)
- 3. Claire M. Renzetti (2019-2021)
- 4. David G. Embrick (2019-2020)
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor (2019-2020)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2019-2020)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Tanya L. Saunders

CHAIR-ELECT: LaTonya J. Trotter

- 1. Judith R. Halasz
- 2. Matthew H. McLeskey
- 3. Meghan Ashlin Rich
- 4. Noreen Sugrue

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Héctor L. Delgado
- 2. Tracy L. Dietz

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Carla Shedd

CHAIR-ELECT: Melissa F. Weiner

- 1. Andv Clarno
- 2. David G. Embrick
- 3. Kasey Henricks
- 4. Jennifer A. Jones
- 5. Cameron T. Whitley

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms. Everyone serving on this committee will serve for three years, but initially two of the remaining four members will serve three years, one will serve two years, and the fourth will serve one year.

CHAIR: Daina Cheyenne Harvey, Vice-President

- 1. Pamela Anne Quiroz, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. William D. Cabin, Past Vice-President
- 3. Perri S. Leviss, Youth, Aging, and the Life Course Division Chair (2019-2022)
- 4. Amani M. Awwad, Conflict, Social Action, and Change Division Chair (2019-2021)
- 5. Jerome Krase (2019-2022)
- 6. Giovanna Follo (2019-2020)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Shirley A. Jackson CHAIR-ELECT: Beth Williford

- 1. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 2. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Noreen M. Sugrue

- 1. Emily R. Cabaniss
- 2. Sarah E. Castillo
- 3. John D. Foster
- 4. Paul D. Steele

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Melinda A. Mills

CHAIR-ELECT: Silvia Dominguez

1. Michael O. Johnston

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Paul D. Steele

- 1. Giovani Burgos
- 2. Gabriel Chiu
- 3. Keith M. Kilty
- 4. Jessica Welburn Paige
- 5. Morgan R. Purrier

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Ivy Ken

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathy Shepherd Stolley

- 1. Giovani Burgos
- 2. Deborah Lynn Little

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: A. Javier Treviño

CHAIR-ELECT: Marlese Durr (2018 member)

- 1. Giovani Burgos
- 2. Apoorva Ghosh
- 3. Elizabeth Hughes
- 4. Michael O. Johnston
- 5. Wendy Simonds

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Erica Chito Childs CHAIR-ELECT: John G. Dale 1. Daniel J. Delgado

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Hephzibah V. Strmic-Pawl CHAIR-ELECT: Daniel Olmos 1. Michelle Renee Jacobs

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held the following year)

CHAIR: Valerie Francisco-Menchavez (2017 member)

- 1. TBD by Heather Dalmage, President-Elect and/or LAC Chair
- 2. TBD by Heather Dalmage, President-Elect and/or LAC Chair
- 3. TBD by Heather Dalmage, President-Elect and/or LAC Chair

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Jean-Pierre Reed (2017-2020)

CHAIR-ELECT: Rodney D. Coates (2018-2021)

- 1. Erin E. Ruel (2017-2020)
- 2. Kathleen A. Asbury (2018-2021)
- 3. Heather K. Sanchez (2018-2021) (2018 member)
- 4. Abdallah Badahdah (2019-2022)
- 5. Jill Niebrugge Brantley (2019-2022)
- 6. Yuying Shen (2019-2022)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CO-CHAIR: Tsedale M. Melaku CO-CHAIR: Barbara Katz Rothman

- 1. Angie K. Beeman
- 2. Doug Meyer

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: France Winddance Twine (2018 member)

CHAIR-ELECT: Anthony A. Peguero

- 1. Jean Beaman
- 2. Karida L. Brown
- 3. Alicia L. Brunson
- 4. Gerardo Marti
- 5. Anna Maria Santiago

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Vince Montes

CHAIR-ELECT: Jennifer E. Cossyleon

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 3. Dana M. Greene
- 4. Anna Y. Leon-Guerrero
- 5. Doug Meyer
- 6. Rae Shevalier

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member)

CHAIR: Bhoomi K. Thakore

CO-CHAIR-ELECT: Eberhard Raithelhuber

CO-CHAIR-ELECT: Alan Jay Spector

- 1. Lynette J. Chua (international: 2017-2020)
- 2. Fatime Güneş (international: 2017-2020)
- 3. Shahla Ali (international: 2018-2021) (2018 member)
- 4. Josephine T. V. Greenbrook (international: 2019-2022)
- 5. Chelle Jones (graduate student: 2019-2022)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Ex-Officio Member)