Lee Founders Award Committee Report to SSSP Board of Directors

July 26, 2019

Dear Board of Directors and SSSP Administrative Office Staff,

The 2019 Lee Founders Award Committee was comprised of seven members: E. Brooke Kelly (Chair), A. Javier Treviño (Incoming Chair), Kathleen A. Bogle, Anthony Abraham Jack, Valerie Jenness, Derron O. Wallace, and Jessica S. Welburn. There was one nominee for the award this year, and, upon consideration, the Committee determined this year's nominee, Dr. Joachim J. Savelsberg, to be worthy of the award.

Respectfully submitted,

E. Brooke Kelly, Ph.D.

Chair, Lee Founders Award Committee

E. Broke Kelley

(On behalf of the 2018-2019 Committee: A. Javier Treviño, Kathleen A. Bogle, Anthony

Abraham Jack, Valerie Jenness, Derron O. Wallace, and Jessica S. Welburn)