SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2020

2019-20 Chair: Arturo Baiocchi (2017-2020) **Members:**

- 1. Rachel L. Rayburn (2017-2020)
- 2. Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)
- 3. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)
- 4. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 5. Alex F. Trillo (2019-2022) (2019 member)

2020-21 Chair: Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)

Members:

- 1. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)
- 2. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 3. Alex F. Trillo (2019-2022) (2019 member)
- 4. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2020-2023)
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Brian R. Grossman

CHAIR-ELECT: Junior R. Hopwood

1. Leslie Ann Miller

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 6 members; 3 members elected by the voting membership and 3 members appointed by the President, one of who will be appointed to chair the committee; In addition to the elected and appointed members, the Executive Officer shall serve as an ex officio member.)

CHAIR: Sarah Jane Brubaker (2019-2022, appointed)

- 1. Wendy Simonds (2019-2022, appointed)
- 2. Adriana Leela Bohm (2019-2021, appointed)
- 3. Claire Renzetti (2019-2021, appointed)
- 4. Kristen M. Budd, (2020-2023, elected)
- 5. hephzibah v. strmic-pawl, (2020-2023, elected)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2020-2021)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: LaTonya J. Trotter

CHAIR-ELECT: Judith R. Halasz

- 1. Yvonne A. Braun
- 2. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 3. Emily Schneider
- 4. Ronnie Jill Steinberg

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society; Nominated annually by the President and appointed by the Board)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter

- 1. Tracy L. Dietz
- 2. Héctor L. Delgado

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Melissa F. Weiner

CHAIR-ELECT: Tsedale M. Melaku

- 1. Maryann Erigha
- 2. Myra Marx Ferree
- 3. Daina Cheyenne Harvey
- 4. Jerome Krase
- 5. Amaka Camille Okechukwu
- 6. Ranita Ray
- 7. Mary Scherer

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms.

CHAIR: Pamela Anne Quiroz, Vice-President

- 1. Sarah Jane Brubaker, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. Daina Cheyenne Harvey, Past Vice-President
- 3. Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer, current Conflict, Social Action, and Change Division Chair (2019-2022)
- 4. Amani. Awwad, former Conflict, Social Action, and Change Division Chair (2019-2021)
- 5. Jerome Krase, General Member (2019-2022)
- 6. Amaka Camille Okechukwu, General Member (2020-2023)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Beth Williford

CHAIR-ELECT: Margaret S. Kelley

- 1. David G. Embrick
- 2. Mary Ann Kanieski

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Robert J. Durán 1. Felicia Arriaga

- 2. Jennifer Mueller
- 3. Ranita Ray

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Silvia Dominguez
CHAIR-ELECT: Sydney Hart
1. Bhoomi K. Thakore

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Yvonne A. Braun

- 1. Nicholas Baxter
- 2. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 3. Michael O. Johnston
- 4. Emily Schneider

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Kathy Shepherd Stolley CHAIR-ELECT: Deborah Lynn Little

- 1. Laurie Linhart
- 2. Rita Shah

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Marlese Durr

CHAIR-ELECT: Rodney D. Coates

- 1. David Brunsma
- 2. William D. Cabin
- 3. Jean Elson
- 4. Valerie Jenness
- 5. Doug Meyer
- 6. Johnny Eric Williams

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: John Dale

CHAIR-ELECT: Nancy A. Matthews

1. Yuying Shen

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Daniel Olmos

CHAIR-ELECT: Cindy Brooks Dollar

1. Ferzana D. Havewala

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held next year)

CO-CHAIR: Steven H. Corey **CO-CHAIR**: David G. Embrick

- 1. Kathryn Albrecht
- 2. Sharon M. Collins
- 3. Meghan Daniel
- 4. Lara Janson
- 5. Cristian L. Paredes

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Rodney D. Coates (2018-2021)

CHAIR-ELECT: Jill Niebrugge-Brantley (2019-2022)

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury (2018-2021)
- 2. Heather K. Sanchez (2018-2021)
- 3. Abdallah Badahdah (2019-2022) (**2019** member)
- 4. Yuying Shen (2019-2022)
- 5. Michael O. Johnston, (2020-2023)
- 6 Elroi J. Windsor, (2020-2023)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CO-CHAIR: Woody Doane **CO-CHAIR**: Saher Selod Michelle Christian

- 1.
- 2. Saida Grundy
- 3. **Kasey Henricks**
- Raul Perez 4

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Anthony A. Peguero

CHAIR-ELECT: Teresa Irene Gonzales

- Janet Garcia-Hallett 1.
- 2. Kasev Henricks
- Victor Ray 3.
- Juliette Kathryn Roddy 4
- 5. Rita Shah

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Jennifer E. Cossyleon

CHAIR-ELECT: Stephanie A. Limoncelli

- 1 Leslie T Grover
- 2. Jessica E. Hoffman
- 3. Edith Kinney
- Rafia Javaid Mallick 4.
- 5. Emily McDonald
- Angus A. Nurse 6.

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member; President-Elect must appoint a Chair-Elect from among the committee members who have served on the committee at least one-year)

CO-CHAIR: Eberhard Raithelhuber **CO-CHAIR**: Alan Jay Spector

CHAIR-ELECT: Josephine T. V. Greenbrook

- Shahla Ali (international: 2018-2021) 1.
- 2. Chelle Jones (graduate student: 2019-2022) (**2019** member)
- 3. Nicholas H. Johnson (graduate student: 2020-2023)
- Nathalie Rita (graduate student: 2020-2023) 4
- 5. Diana Therese Montejo Veloso (international: 2020-2023)
- Héctor L. Delgado (Voting, Ex-Officio Member: 2020-2021) 6

Ad hoc Transnational Virtual Initiatives Committee (Chair and 4 members)

CHAIR: Morena Tartari

- Miriam Gleckman-Krut 1.
- 2. Minwoo Jung
- Ligaya Lindio McGovern 3.
- 4 Pattie Thomas