July 2020

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee Report, SSSP

Members: Melinda A. Mills (Chair), Silvia Dominguez, and Michael O. Johnston

Summary: The committee received and reviewed applications from the following applicants: Kathleen Ashbury, Meghna Bhat, Nikhil Deb, and Alycia J. Wright.

We determined that all applications submitted for the Erwin O. Smigel Award would receive funding. Meghna Bhat respectfully declined the award via email.

The committee will not hold a meeting in August.