## Lee Founders Award Committee

## **Report to SSSP Board of Directors**

June 24, 2020

Dear Board of Directors and SSSP Administrative Office Staff,

The 2020 Lee Founders Award Committee was comprised of seven members: A. Javier Treviño (Chair), Marlese Durr (Chair Elect), Giovani Burgos, Apoorva Ghosh, Elizabeth Hughes, Michael O. Johnston, and Wendy Simonds. There was one nominee for the award this year, and, upon consideration, the Committee determined this year's nominee, Dr. Woody Doane, to be worthy of the award.

Respectfully submitted,

of and

A. Javier Treviño, Ph.D.

Chair, Lee Founders Award Committee

(On behalf of the 2019-2020 Committee: A. Javier Treviño, Marlese Durr (Chair Elect), Giovani Burgos, Apoorva Ghosh, Elizabeth Hughes, Michael O. Johnston, and Wendy Simonds)