SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2021

2020-21 Chair: Trinidad de jesus Arguello (2018-2021)

Members:

- 1. Kasey Henricks (2018-2021)
- 2. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 3. Alex Trillo (2019-2022)
- 4. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2020-2023)
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)

2021-22 Chair: Alex Trillo (2019-2022) **Members:**

- 1. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 2. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2020-2023)
- 3. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)
- 4. Loretta Bass (2021-2024)
- 5. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Junior R. Hopwood CHAIR-ELECT: Marlese Durr

- 1. B. Ethan M. Coston
- 2. Alan Santinele Martino

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 5 members; 3 members elected by the voting membership and 3 members appointed by the President, one of who will be appointed to chair the committee; In addition to the elected and appointed members, the Executive Officer shall serve as an ex officio member.)

CHAIR: Sarah Jane Brubaker (2019-2022, appointed)

- 1. Wendy Simonds (2019-2022, appointed)
- 2. Kristen M. Budd/Alycia Wright (2020-2023, elected; Kristen serve 2020-2021 and Alycia will finish term)
- 3. hephzibah v. strmic-pawl (2020-2023, elected)
- 4. Kathleen Asbury (2021-2024, appointed)
- 5. Meghna Bhat (2021-2024, elected)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2020-2021)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Judith R. Halasz

CHAIR-ELECT: Nancy A. Naples

- 1. Jennifer E. Cossyleon
- 2. Meghan Daniel
- 3. Erin Elan Gibbs Van Brunschot
- 4. Barbara Wejnert
- 5. Ashleigh E. McKinzie (alternate, if needed)

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society; Nominated annually by the President and appointed by the Board)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter
1. Tracy L. Dietz

2. Héctor L. Delgado

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Tsedale M. Melaku

CHAIR-ELECT: Georgiann Davis

- 1. Kathleen Asbury
- 2. Luis Fernandez
- 3. Laurie Schaffner
- 4. Paul D. Steele
- 5. David William Woods

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms.

CHAIR: Sarah Jane Brubaker Vice-President

- 1. Stephani Williams, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. Pamela Anne Quiroz, Past Vice-President
- 3. Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer, current Conflict, Social Action, and Change Division Chair (2019-2022)
- 4. William D. Cabin, current Health, Health Policy, and Health Services Division Co-Chair (2021-2024)
- 5. Jerome Krase, General Member (2019-2022)
- 6. Amaka Camille Okechukwu, General Member (2020-2023)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Margaret S. Kelley

CHAIR-ELECT: Angie Beeman

- 1. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 2. Daina Cheyenne Harvey

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Jennifer Mueller

- 1. Felicia Arriaga
- 2. Watoii Rabii
- 3. Emily H.A. Yen

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Sydney Hart

CHAIR-ELECT: Ranita Ray

1. Giovanna Follo

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Ruth Thompson-Miller

- 1. Max Besbris
- 2. Giovani Burgos
- 3. Dana M. Greene

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Deborah Lynn Little

CHAIR-ELECT: Mangala Subramaniam

- 1. Giovani Burgos
- 2. Jerome Krase

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Rodney D. Coates CHAIR-ELECT: Stephen Pfohl

- 1. Silvia Dominguez
- 2. Giovanna Follo
- 3. Anthony Abraham Jack
- 4. Joya Misra
- 5. Paul D. Steele

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Nancy A. Matthews

CHAIR-ELECT: Michelle Renee Jacobs

1. Ferzana D. Havewala

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Cindy Brooks Dollar CHAIR-ELECT: Dara Shifrer

1. Yvonne A. Braun

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held next year; 1 must be a graduate student)

CHAIR: Carlos Royal

- 1. Levi Didley (not a member)
- 2. Yael Findler (graduate student)
- 3. Luis F. Nuño
- 4. Benjamin R. Weiss (2019 member)

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Gillian Niebrugge-Brantley (2019-2022)

CHAIR-ELECT: Michael O. Johnston, (2020-2023)

- 1. Abdallah Badahdah (2019-2022) (**2019 member**)
- 2. Yuying Shen (2019-2022)
- 3. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)
- 4. LaNysha T. Adams (2021-2024)
- 5. Luis Fernandez (2021-2024)
- 6 Junior R. Hopwood (2021-2024)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Jackie Krasas

1. Heather M. Dalmage

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Teresa Irene Gonzales

CHAIR-ELECT: Anthony Abraham Jack

- 1. Felicia Arriaga
- 2. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs
- 3. Nikhil Deb
- 4. Maryann Erigha
- 5. Joya Misra
- 6. Eli Revelle Yano Wilson

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Stephanie A. Limoncelli (2020 member)

CHAIR-ELECT: Lauren Dana Olsen

- 1. Meghna Bhat
- 2. Tonie Gordon
- 3. Alfredo Huante
- 4. Rashmee Karnad-Jani
- 5. Anna Y. Leon-Guerrero
- 6. Heather K. Sanchez

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member; President-Elect must appoint a Chair-Elect from among the committee members who have served on the committee at least one-year)

CHAIR: Josephine T. V. Greenbrook (international)

CHAIR-ELECT: Diana Therese Montejo Veloso (international)

- 1. Chelle Jones (graduate student: 2019-2022) (2019 member)
- 2. Nicholas H. Johnson (graduate student: 2020-2023) (2020 member)
- 3. Nathalie P. Rita (graduate student: 2020-2023)
- 4. Henry Parada (international: 2021-2024)
- 5. Morena Tartari (international: 2021-2024)
- 6. Héctor L. Delgado (Voting, Ex-Officio Member: 2021-2022)