## Society for the Study of Social Problems Lee Founders Award Report

The 2021 Lee Founders Award Committee members were David Brunsma, William Cabin, Val Jenness, Douglas Meyer, Johnny Williams, and Marlese Durr (Chair).

The Call for Nominations was sent out from the SSSP Administrative Office after a review with the Committee Chair, Marlese Durr, requesting that all nominations be submitted no later than April 15, 2021. In addition, a link describing the award's history was sent to Committee members to guide Committee decision-making. As a result, the Committee received nominations for Drs. Joel Best, Glenn Muschert, and Barbara Wejnert). A simple ranking system of 1 to 3 was employed for nominees based on the award criteria. As a result, Dr. Joel Best was selected as the Society's 2021 Lee Founders Award winner.

**Respectfully Submitted** 

Marlese Durr

Marlese Durr, Chair 2021 SSSP Lee Founders Award