SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2022

2021-22 Chair: Alex Trillo (2019-2022) **Members**:

- 1. Anthony A. Peguero (2019-2022)
- 2. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2021 member) (2020-2023)
- 3. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)
- 4. Loretta E. Bass (2021-2024)
- 5. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)

2022-23 Chair: Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023) **Members**:

- 1. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2021 member) (2020-2023)
- 2. Loretta Bass (2021-2024)
- 3. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)
- 4. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs (2022-2025)
- 5. Valerie Leiter (2022-2025)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Marlese Durr

CHAIR-ELECT: Alan Santinele Martino

- 1. Tani Nguyen
- 2. Cameron T. Whitley

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 5 members; 3 members elected by the voting membership and 3 members appointed by the President, one of who will be appointed to chair the committee; In addition to the elected and appointed members, the Executive Officer serves as an ex officio member.)

CHAIR: Tracy L. Peressini (2022-2025, appointed)

- 1. Alycia Wright (2021-2023, elected)
- 2. hephzibah v. strmic-pawl (2020-2023, elected)
- 3. Andrea D. Miller (2022-2024, appointed)
- 4. Meghna Bhat (2021-2024, elected)
- 5. Kathryn Nowotny (2022-2025, elected)
- 6. Hadi Khoshneviss (2022-2025, appointed)
- 7. Susan M. Carlson, Interim Executive Officer (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2022-2023)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Nancy A. Naples

CHAIR-ELECT: Andrea S. Boyles 1. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda

- 2. Shannon K. Carter
- 3. Teresa Irene Gonzales
- 4. Mushira Khan

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society; Nominated annually by the President and appointed by the Board)

CHAIR: Tracy L. Dietz

- 1. Valerie Leiter
- 2. Susan M. Carlson, Interim Executive Officer

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Georgiann Davis

CHAIR-ELECT: Waverly Duck

- 1. Emmie Cochran-Jackson
- 2. Emine Fidan Elcioglu
- 3. Kevin Escudero
- 4. Amy Lubitow
- 5. Howard Lune

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms.

CHAIR: Stephani Williams, Vice-President

- 1. Anthony A. Peguero, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. Sarah Jane Brubaker, Past Vice-President
- 3. William D. Cabin, current Health, Health Policy, and Health Services Division Co-Chair (2021-2024)
- 3. TBA, Division Chair, Division Name (2022-2025)
- 4. Amaka Camille Okechukwu, General Member (2020-2023)
- 5. Hoan N. Bui, General Member (2022-2025)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Angie Beeman

CHAIR-ELECT: Nancy J. Mezey

- 1. Amani M. Awwad
- 2. David G. Embrick

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Tracy L. Vargas

- 1. Sarah E. Castillo
- 2. Christina M. Miller-Bellor
- 3. Elena Polush
- 4. Emily M. Schneider
- 5. Kyla Walters

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Ranita Ray

CHAIR-ELECT: Krista Brumley

1. John D. Foster

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Emily M. Schneider

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. David G. Embrick
- 3. John D. Foster
- 4. Michael O. Johnston
- 5. Cameron T. Whitley

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Mangala Subramaniam CHAIR-ELECT: Soma Chaudhuri

- 1. Laurie J. Linhart
- 2. Rita Shah

Kauffman Foundation Paper Awards (ad hoc) Committee (Chair, 1 member of the Board of Directors, 3 members appointed by Chair)

CHAIR: Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer (2021-2024)

- 1. Alexia J. Brown (2021-2024)
- 2. Louis Edgar Esparza (2021-2024)
- 3. Glenn W. Muschert (2021-2024)
- 4. Stephani Williams (2021-2024)
- 5. Tracy L. Dietz (alternate, 2021-2024)

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Stephen Pfohl

CHAIR-ELECT: Woody Doane

- 1. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 2. Laurel Holland
- 3. Valerie Jenness
- 4. Nadia Y. Kim
- 5. Jerome Krase
- 6. Tracy L. Vargas

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Michelle Renee Jacobs CHAIR-ELECT: Todd Vachon 1. Christopher T. Conner

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Dara Shifrer

CHAIR-ELECT: Rose M. Brewer

1. Eunjeong Kwon

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held next year; 1 must be a graduate student)

CHAIR: Adriana L. Bohm

- 1. Marilyn S. Baffoe-Bonnie
- 2. Meredith R. Bergey
- 3. Jerry A. Jacobs
- 4. Hillary Steinberg

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Michael O. Johnston

CHAIR-ELECT: Junior R. Hopwood 1. Elroi J. Windsor (2020-2023)

- 2. LaNysha T. Adams (2021-2024)
- 3. Luis Fernandez (2021-2024)
- 4. Kalasia Ojeh (2022-2025)
- 5. Barbara Katz Rothman (2022-2025)
- 6. Paul D. Steele (2022-2025)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Mary Romero

- 1. Angus A. Nurse
- 2. Ranita Ray
- 3. Mangala Subramaniam
- 4. A. Javier Treviño

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Felicia Arriaga

CHAIR-ELECT: Shaonta' Allen

- 1. Christopher Contreras
- 2. Kenneth A. Cruz
- 3. Gabriela León-Pérez
- 4. Candice C. Robinson
- 5. Rita Shah

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Lauren Dana Olsen CHAIR-ELECT: Jan Doering

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Marilyn S. Baffoe-Bonnie
- 3. Salvador Rangel
- 4. Ken Chih-Yan Sun

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member; President-Elect must appoint a Chair-Elect from among the committee members who have served on the committee at least one-year)

CHAIR: Diana Therese Montejo Veloso (international)

CHAIR-ELECT: Morena Tartari (international)

- 1. Brian Gran (2022-2023)
- 2. Oyindamola Okuwa (graduate student: 2022-2023)
- 3. Henry Parada (international: 2021-2024)
- 4. Tani Nguyen (international: 2022-2025)
- 5. Susan M. Carlson, Interim Executive Officer (Voting, Ex-Officio Member: 2022-2023)