SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2023

2022-23 Chair: Loretta E. Bass (2021-2024) **Members**:

- 1. Elizabeth Seton Mignacca (2020-2023)
- 2. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)
- 3. Jamella N. Gow (2022-2023)
- 4. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs (2022-2025)
- 5. Valerie Leiter (2022-2025)

2023-24 Chair: Loretta E. Bass (2021-2024) **Members**:

- 1. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)
- 2. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs (2022-2025)
- 3. Valerie Leiter (2022-2025)
- 4. Brian Gran (2023-2026)
- 5. Jessica Pearce (2023-2026)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Alan Santinele Martino

CHAIR-ELECT: Rahsaan H. Mahadeo

- 1. Michael O. Johnston
- 2. Ben R. Sher

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 5 members; 3 members elected by the voting membership and 3 members appointed by the President, one of who will be appointed to chair the committee; In addition to the elected and appointed members, the Executive Officer serves as an ex officio member.)

CHAIR: TBD (2023-2025, appointed)

- 1. Muhammed Faisol Olaitan (2023-2024, elected)
- 2. Andrea D. Miller (2022-2024, appointed)
- 3. Kathryn Nowotny (2022-2025, elected)
- 4. Hadi Khoshneviss (2022-2025, appointed) (2022 Member)
- 5. Devon R. Goss (2023-2026, elected)
- 6. Brett Lesley Cumberbatch (2023-2026, appointed)
- 7. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2023-2024)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Andrea S. Boyles (2022 Member)

CHAIR-ELECT: Aida Villanueva

- 1. Simona Gabriela Gavrila
- 2. Rachel M. Schmitz
- 3. Emily Schneider

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society; Nominated annually by the President and appointed by the Board)

CHAIR: Valerie Leiter 1. Tracy L. Dietz

2. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Waverly Duck

CHAIR-ELECT: Teresa Córdova (2022 Member)

- 1. Matthew Clair (2021 member)
- 2. Christopher Contreras
- 3. Joseph C. Ewoodzie
- 4. Tey Meadow (2019 member)
- 5. Miranda R. Waggoner

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms.

CHAIR: Anthony A. Peguero, Vice-President

- 1. David J. Luke, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. Stephani Williams, Past Vice-President
- 3. William D. Cabin, current Sociology and Social Welfare Division Chair (2021-2024)
- 4. Emily Yen, current Labor Studies Division Chair (2022-2025)
- 5. Hoan N. Bui, General Member (2022-2025) (2022 Member)
- 6. Shaonta' E. Allen, General Member (2023-2026)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Nancy Mezey

CHAIR-ELECT: Melanie E.L. Bush

- 1. Sarah Adevinka-Skold
- 2. JeffriAnne Wilder

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Emily Yen

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Kemi Johnson Pratt
- 3. James O. Maddox
- 4. Rafia Javaid Mallick

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Krista Brumley

CHAIR-ELECT: R.A. Dello Buono

1. Bhoomi K. Thakore

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Rodney D. Coates

- 1. Felicia Arriaga
- 2. Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda
- 3. Robert J. Durán
- 4. Simona Gabriela Gavrila
- 5. Sanjay Tewari

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Soma Chaudhuri (2022 Member)

CHAIR-ELECT: Angie Beeman

- 1. Jerome Krase
- 2. Bhoomi K. Thakore

Kauffman Foundation Paper Awards (ad hoc) Committee (Chair, 1 member of the Board of Directors, 3 members appointed by Chair)

CHAIR: Ebonie L. Cunningham Stringer (2021-2024)

- 1. Alexia J. Brown (2021-2024)
- 2. Louis Edgar Esparza (2021-2024)
- 3. Glenn W. Muschert (2021-2024)
- 4. Stephani Williams (2021-2024)
- 5. Tracy L. Dietz (alternate, 2021-2024)

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Woody Doane

CHAIR-ELECT: Anna Maria Santiago

- 1. Kathleen A. Asbury
- 2. Shannon Carter
- 3. David G. Embrick
- 4. Anthony Abraham Jack
- 5. Emily Schneider

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Todd Vachon

CHAIR-ELECT: Walda Katz-Fishman

1. David C. Lane

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Rose M. Brewer

CHAIR-ELECT: Melissa F. Weiner

1. Leping Wang

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held next year; 1 must be a graduate student)

CHAIR: Anick Desrosiers

- 1. Helen Hudson
- 2. Amanda Keller
- 3. Véronique Lapalme

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Junior R. Hopwood

CHAIR-ELECT: Barbara Katz Rothman

- 1. LaNysha T. Adams (2021-2024)
- 2. Luis Alberto Fernandez (2021-2024) (2022 Member)
- 3. Kalasia Ojeh (2022-2025) (2022 Member)
- 4. Paul D. Steele (2022-2025)
- 5 Kemi Johnson Pratt (2023-2026)
- 6. Valerie Leiter (2023-2026)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Claire Renzetti

- 1. Ligaya Lindio McGovern
- 2. Raja K. Staggers-Hakim
- 3. Dolores Trevizo

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: Shaonta' E. Allen

CHAIR-ELECT: David Brunsma

- 1. Meghna Bhat
- 2. David G. Embrick
- 3. Angela Fillingim
- 4. Kyler J. Sherman-Wilkins
- 5. Stephani Williams

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Jan Doering

CHAIR-ELECT: Angela Fillingim

- 1. Meghna Bhat
- 2. Barbara Harris Combs
- 3. Jay Corzine
- 4. Anick Desrosiers
- 5. Helen Hudson
- 6. Thomas Pineros-Shields

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member; President-Elect must appoint a Chair-Elect from among the committee members who have served on the committee at least one-year)

CHAIR: Morena Tartari (international)

CHAIR-ELECT: Tani Nguyen (international)

- 1. Henry Parada (international: 2021-2024) (2022 Member)
- 2. Jamella N. Gow (2023-2026)
- 3. Francisco Longa (international: 2023-2026)
- 4. Debadatta Chakraborty (student member: 2023-2026)
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer (Voting, Ex-Officio Member: 2023-2024)