SSSP AWARDS RECOGNITION PROGRAM

FRIDAY, AUGUST 7 2:30PM–3:15PM



2:30pm Welcome Dr. Heather M. Dalmage, President

A Moment of Silence for Deceased SSSP Members since the 2019 Annual Meeting Dr. Heather M Dalmage, President

- Robert Aponte
- Severyn T. Bruyn
- Thomas C. Calhoun
- Mark Frezzo
- Richard J. Gelles
- Recognition of SSSP Past Presidents Dr. Heather M Dalmage, President
- 2020 Indigenous Peoples' Social Justice Award Presenter: Dr. Valerie Francisco-Menchavez, Local Arrangements Committee Chair Q&A Period following the Winner's Presentation
- 2020 Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Presenter: Dr. Vince Montes, Committee Chair Q&A Period following the Winner's Presentation
- 2020 Lee Founders Award Presenter: Dr. A. Javier Treviño, Committee Chair
- 2019 C. Wright Mills Award Presenter: Dr. Carla Shedd, Committee Chair
- 3:10pm Closing Remarks Presenter: Dr. Heather M. Dalmage, President

Congratulations to all of our 2020 Award, Fellowship and Scholarship Winners!

<u>Click here</u> to see the 2020 Student Paper Competition Winner's Abstracts.

- James A. Geschwender
- Myron Glazer

•

- Mareyjoyce Green
- Alison I. Griffith