Division Elections

There are twenty-three subgroups organized around specific topics, interests, or subdisciplines, called Divisions. Below is a list of the elections for the Divisions, including current elections and winners from recent elections.  

Current Division Elections

There are no current division elections.

Recent Division Election Winners

Congratulations to the newly elected division officers!

Community Research and Development Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Thomas Piñeros Shields

Conflict, Social Action, and Change Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Dana M. Moss

Crime and Juvenile Delinquency Division Chair-Elect, 2021-2023; Division Chair, 2023-2025

  Christopher P. Dum

Crime and Juvenile Delinquency Division Associate Chair, 2021-2023

  Charles Bell

Disability Division Co-Chair, 2021-2023

  Catherine M. Voulgarides

Educational Problems Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Myron T. Strong

Family Division Co-Chair, 2021-2023

  Amanda Catherine Ferraro

Gender Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Shannon K. Carter

Global Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Nikhil Deb

Health, Health Policy, and Health Services Division Co-Chair, 2021-2023

  Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda

Institutional Ethnography Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Colin Hastings

Labor Studies Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Todd E. Vachon

Labor Studies Division Vice-Chair, 2021-2023

  Emily H.A. Yen

Law and Society Division Vice-Chair, 2021-2023

  Michael Branch

Poverty, Class, and Inequality Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Rahim Kurwa

Racial and Ethnic Minorities Division Co-Chair, 2021-2023

  Rahsaan H. Mahadeo

Society and Mental Health Chair, 2021-2023

  Alex Trillo

Sociology and Social Welfare Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Caitlin A. Carey

Sociology and Social Welfare Division Co-Chair, 2021-2023

  Greer Ayanna Hamilton

Sport, Leisure, and the Body Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Luis F. Nuño

Teaching Social Problems Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Ira Silver

Youth, Aging, and the Life Course Division Chair, 2021-2023

  Julia Kay Wolf