The deadline for the 2022 award nominations is December 15, 2022. If you would like to nominate a book, please complete an online nomination form.

A copy of the book must be sent to each member of the committee along with a cover letter (two pages maximum) explaining how the nominated book addresses each of the criteria for the award described in the call for nominations. While hard copies of the nominated book are preferred, if such is cost prohibitive, we will accept a confidential/not for circulation PDF and/or e-book of the book instead. This will be in consultation with the Chair.

Please address all questions to:

Dr. Georgiann Davis, Chair
C. Wright Mills Award Committee

Charles Bell
3 Joslin Court

Bloomington, IL 61704

Emmie Cochran-Jackson
5235 Shadow Path Lane SW

Lilburn, GA 30047

Georgiann Davis
803 Horned Owl Drive NE

Albuquerque, NM 87122

Waverly Duck
University of California Santa Barbara
Department of Sociology
SSMS Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9430

Kevin Escudero
Brown University
71 George Street

Box 1892
Providence, RI 02912

Amy Lubitow
1006 NE 77th Ave
Portland, OR 97213

Howard Lune
Hunter College
Department of Sociology
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065