Latest SSSP News

2017 C. Wright Mills Award

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2017 C. Wright Mills Award is December 15, 2017. Members of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award. Self-nominations are acceptable. Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible. Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2017 copyright date. For more information, visit:

Posted Thursday, 12/07/2017, 10:08 AM - Category: Awards Member News