Community Research and Development

Thomas Piñeros Shields, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Thomas_Pinerosshields@uml.edu  

Conflict, Social Action, and Change

Dana M. Moss, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Notre Dame
dmoss2@nd.edu  

Crime and Juvenile Delinquency

Robert L. Peralta, Division Chair (2021-2023)
The University of Akron
rp32@uakron.edu  

 

Christopher P. Dum, Division Chair-Elect (2021-203) and Division Chair (2023-2025)
Kent State University
cdum@kent.edu  

 

Charles Bell, Associate Chair (2021-2023)
Illinois State University
cabell6@ilstu.edu  

Disability

Loren Wilbers, Division Co-Chair (2020-2022)
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
wilbersl@uww.edu  

 

Catherine M. Voulgarides, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Hunter College, CUNY
cv1360@hunter.cuny.edu  

Drinking and Drugs

Kathryn Nowotny, Division Chair (2020-2022)
University of Miami
kathryn.nowotny@miami.edu  

Educational Problems

Myron T. Strong, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Community of Baltimore County
mstrong2@ccbcmd.edu  

Environment and Technology

Clare Cannon, Division Chair (2020-2022)
University of California, Davis
cebcannon@ucdavis.edu  

Family

Emmie Cochran-Jackson, Division Co-Chair (2020-2022)
Georgia Gwinnett College
ecochranjackson@ggc.edu  

 

Amanda Catherine Ferraro, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
University of Oklahoma
ferraro@ou.edu  

Gender

Shannon Carter, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Central Florida
skcarter@ucf.edu  

Global

Nikhil Deb, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Murray State University
ndeb@murraystate.edu  

Health, Health Policy, and Health Services

William D. Cabin, Division Co-Chair (2020-2022)
Temple University
wcabin@umich.edu  

 

Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Miami University
bulandjr@miamioh.edu  

Institutional Ethnography

Colin Hastings, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Concordia University
colin.hastings@mail.concordia.ca

Labor Studies

Todd Vachon, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Rutgers University
todd.vachon@rutgers.edu  

 

Emily H.A. Yen, Vice Chair (2021-2023)
University of Virginia
emilyhelenyen@gmail.com  

Law and Society

Amani M. Awwad, Division Chair (2020-2022)
SUNY Canton
awwada@canton.edu  

 

Michael Branch, Vice-Chair (2021-2023)
Syracuse University
mbranch@syr.edu  

Poverty, Class, and Inequality

Rahim Kurwa, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Illinois at Chicago
rahim.kurwa@gmail.com  

Racial and Ethnic Minorities

Felicia Arriaga, Division Co-Chair (2020-2022)
Appalachian State University
arriagafa@appstate.edu  

 

Rahsaan Mahadeo, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Providence College
rmahadeo@providence.edu  

Sexual Behavior, Politics, and Communities

Dawn M. Baunach, Division Chair (2020-2022)
Georgia Institute of Technology
dawn.baunach@gatech.edu  

 

Janelle M. Pham, Associate Chair (2020-2022)
Oglethorpe University
jpham@oglethorpe.edu  

Social Problems Theory

Paul Joosse, Division Chair (2020-2022)
University of Hong Kong
pjoosse@hku.hk  

Society and Mental Health

Alex Trillo, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Saint Peter's University
atrillo@saintpeters.edu  

Sociology and Social Welfare

Caitlin A. Carey, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of California, San Francisco
caitlin.carey@ucsf.edu  

 

Greer Ayanna Hamilton, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Boston University
greerham@bu.edu  

Sport, Leisure, and the Body

Luis F. Nuño, Division Chair (2021-2023)
California State University, Los Angeles
lfnuno@gmail.com   

Teaching Social Problems

Ira Silver, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Framingham State University
isilver@framingham.edu  

Youth, Aging, and the Life Course

Julia Kay Wolf, Division Chair (2021-2023)
The University of Texas at San Antonio
julia.wolf@utsa.edu