Community Research and Development

Thomas P. Piñeros Shields, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Thomas_Pinerosshields@uml.edu  

Conflict, Social Action, and Change

Dana M. Moss, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Notre Dame
dmoss2@nd.edu  

Crime and Juvenile Delinquency

Robert L. Peralta, Division Chair (2021-2023)
The University of Akron
rp32@uakron.edu  

  

Christopher P. Dum, Division Chair-Elect (2021-2023) and Division Chair (2023-2025)
Kent State University
cdum@kent.edu  

  

Charles Bell, Associate Chair (2021-2023)
Illinois State University
cabell6@ilstu.edu  

Disability

Catherine M. Voulgarides, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Hunter College, CUNY
cv1360@hunter.cuny.edu

 

Alan Santinele Martino, Division Co-Chair (2022-2024)
University of Calgary
alan.martino@ucalgary.ca

Drinking and Drugs

David Frank, Division Chair (2022-2024)
New York University School of Global Public Health
dfrank40@gmail.com

Educational Problems

Myron Strong, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Community College of Baltimore County
mstrong2@ccbcmd.edu  

Environment and Technology

Lauren Eastwood, Division Chair (2022-2024)
Centre for Global Cooperation Research, University of Duisburg-Essen
eastwole@plattsburgh.edu 

Family

Amanda Rin Ferraro, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
The University of Oklahoma
ferraro@ou.edu

 

Monnica Gavin, Division Co-Chair (2022-2024)
Clark State College
gavinm@clarkstate.edu

Gender

Shannon K. Carter, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Central Florida
skcarter@ucf.edu  

Global

Nikhil Deb, Division Chair (2021-2023)
California Polytechnique State University
ndeb@calpoly.edu

Health, Health Policy, and Health Services

Jennifer Roebuck Bulanda, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Miami University
bulandjr@miamioh.edu  

 

Yuying Shen, Division Co-Chair (2022-2024)
Norfolk State University
yshen@nsu.edu

Institutional Ethnography

Colin Hastings, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Waterloo
c2hastings@uwaterloo.ca

Labor Studies

Todd Vachon, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Rutgers University
todd.vachon@rutgers.edu  

  

Emily Helen An-Mei Yen, Vice Chair (2021-2023)
University of Virginia
emilyhelenyen@gmail.com  

Law and Society

Catherine Hastings, Division Chair (2022-2024)
Macquarie University, Sydney
catherine.hastings@mq.edu.au

  

Michael Branch, Vice Chair (2021-2023)
Hartwick College
branchm@hartwick.edu

Poverty, Class, and Inequality

Rahim Kurwa, Division Chair (2021-2023)
University of Illinois Chicago
rahim.kurwa@gmail.com  

Racial and Ethnic Minorities

Rahsaan H. Mahadeo, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Providence College
rmahadeo@providence.edu  

 

Watoii Rabii, Division Co-Chair (2022-2024)
Oakland University
wrabii@oakland.edu

Sexual Behavior, Politics, and Communities

Janelle M. Pham, Division Chair (2022-2024)
Oglethorpe University
jpham@oglethorpe.edu  

 

alithia zamantakis, Associate Chair (2022-2024)
Northwestern University
alithia.zamantakis@northwestern.edu

Social Problems Theory

Michael Adorjan, Division Chair (2022-2024)
University of Calgary
madorjan@ucalgary.ca

Society and Mental Health

Alex Trillo, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Saint Peter's University
atrillo@saintpeters.edu  

Sociology and Social Welfare

William D. Cabin, Division Chair (2022-2024)
New York University Silver School of Social Work
wcabin@umich.edu

 

Greer Hamilton, Division Co-Chair (2021-2023)
Boston University
greerham@bu.edu

Sport, Leisure, and the Body

Luis F. Nuño, Division Chair (2021-2023)
California State University
lfnuno@gmail.com   

Teaching Social Problems

Ira Silver, Division Chair (2021-2023)
Framingham State University
isilver@framingham.edu  

Youth, Aging, and the Life Course

Julia Kay Wolf, Division Chair (2021-2023)
The University of Texas at San Antonio
julia.wolf@utsa.edu