Latest SSSP News

Nominations for the 2014 C. Wright Mills Award are now open

Nominations are now open for the 2014 C. Wright Mills Award.  Members of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award.  Self nominations are acceptable.  Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible.  Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2014 copyright.  The C. Wright Mills Award, established in 1964, is made annually and carries with it a stipend of $500 for the author(s) of the winning book. The deadline for the 2014 award nominations is December 15, 2014. 

Posted Monday, 10/06/2014, 08:32 AM - Comments - Category: Awards