Latest SSSP News

2018 C. Wright Mills Award

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2018 C. Wright Mills Award is December 15, 2018.  Members of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award.  Self nominations are acceptable.  Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible.  Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2018 copyright date.  Exceptions may be made for a book bearing a 2017 copyright, but that was not released until 2018 for the first time.  For more information, visit

Posted Thursday, 12/06/2018, 11:21 AM - Comments - Category: Annual Meeting Awards Member News