Latest SSSP News

Nominations for the 2019 C. Wright Mills Award

Nominations are now open for the 2019 C. Wright Mills Award.  Members of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award.  Self-nominations are acceptable.  Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible.  Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2019 copyright.  Exceptions may be made for a book bearing a 2018 copyright, but that was not released until 2019 for the first time.  The C. Wright Mills Award, established in 1964, is made annually and carries with it a stipend of $1,000 for the author(s) of the winning book.  The deadline for the 2019 award nominations is December 15, 2019

Posted Thursday, 10/03/2019, 11:54 AM - Comments - Category: Awards