Latest SSSP News

Nominations for the 2012 C. Wright Mills Award

Nominations are now open for the 2012 C. Wright Mills AwardMembers of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award.  Self nominations are acceptable.  Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible.  Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and published in 2012.  The C. Wright Mills Award, established in 1964, is made annually and carries with it a stipend of $500 for the author(s) of the winning book. The deadline for the 2012 award nominations is December 15, 2012.

Posted Thursday, 10/04/2012, 02:36 PM - Comments - Category: Member News