Latest SSSP News

2015 C. Wright Mills Award

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2015 C. Wright Mills Award is December 15, 2015. Members of the Society are encouraged to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award. Self nominations are acceptable. Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible. Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2015 copyright date. For more information, visit

Posted Tuesday, 12/08/2015, 09:40 AM - Comments - Category: Member News