Latest SSSP News

C. Wright Mills Award Nomination Deadline is Quickly Approaching 12/15/22

Nominations are open for the C. Wright Mills Award. Members of the Society are encouraged (but not required) to submit letters of nomination for this prestigious annual award. Self-nominations are acceptable. Authors and/or nominators do not need to be current members of SSSP. Edited volumes, textbooks, fiction and self-published works are not eligible. Eligible books must be first edition (not a reprint or later edition) and bear a 2022 copyright. Exceptions may be made for a book bearing a 2021 copyright, but that was not released until 2022 for the first time. The C. Wright Mills Award, established in 1964, is made annually and carries with it a stipend of $1,000 for the author(s) of the winning book. The deadline for the 2022 award nominations is December 15, 2022

Posted Thursday, 12/08/2022, 01:28 PM - Comments - Category: Member News