Latest SSSP News

Five SSSP Awards with an April 15th Deadline

The Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award is awarded for an outstanding paper on Women and Social Justice.  To learn more visit:

The Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award recognizes an outstanding faculty member who has exercised an extensive leadership role within the SSSP and other professional societies and within the larger community.  To learn more visit:

The Joseph B. Gittler Award is made in recognition of the significant scholarly achievements that a SSSP member has made in contributing to the ethical resolution of social problems.  To learn more visit:

The Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award is given annually to an outstanding faculty member or community activist.  To learn more visit:

The Lee Founders Award is made in recognition of significant achievements in a career that demonstrates a lifetime commitment to the ideals of the founders of the Society and especially to the humanist tradition of Alfred McClung Lee and Elizabeth Briant Lee.  To learn more visit:

Posted Tuesday, 04/03/2018, 10:24 AM - Comments - Category: Annual Meeting Awards Member News