2023 C. Wright Mills Award Nomination

Nominations are now open for the 2023 C. Wright Mills Award. The deadline for the 2023 award nominations is December 15, 2023.

Don't forget to send a copy of the book to each committee member. Click here for those details. While hard copies of the nominated book are preferred, if such is cost prohibitive, we will accept a confidential/not for circulation PDF and/or e-book of the book instead. This will be in consultation with the Chair. 

Please address all questions to:  

Dr. Waverly Duck, Chair
C. Wright Mills Award Committee


Please use the "Upload a file" section below to upload your cover letter (two pages maximum) explaining how the nominated book addresses each of the criteria for the award.

File must be saved with one of the following extensions: .pdf, .rtf
File upload times vary depending on file size. Please only click the upload button once.

* Required


NOTE: Do Not Alter These Fields: